Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Oxford

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15077

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simmered Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I have not cooked cabbage and rarely get it because it's pretty bland. However, this was outstanding. I think the sherry is necessary, brightens up the dish."

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  437 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Do not let the 4-star rating mis-lead you. I really believe that 5-star reviews are way too liberally given out on this site. One almost wishes the site would allow for a 4.5 star capability, but I digress....This is going to replace my current lasagna recipe. It's really very good. Like others, I substituted ricota cheese and I did saute' s..."

    Reviewed Cinderella Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this a lot. I especially love vinegar-based sauces, and this delivered. However, I had to add some sweeter sauce to the non-basting sauce. Spot on."

    Reviewed Baked Texas Jalapeño Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the fact that they are not fried. I love the fact that they are low carb."

    Reviewed Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply outstanding, like the five-stars suggest. With this recipe, I have learned that almost all of the restaurant and ALL of the store-purchased blue cheese dressing has a chemical taste. However, this dressing is amazing. I believe that the base dressing (without the blue cheese) could be used for many dressings such as ranch. Cudo's!"

    Reviewed Greek Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent with vibrant colors and the balance of all the flavors gives it a rich and deep complexion. The dressing, alone, was very good. The dressing is "less is more" and the salad itself is "more is more"."

    Reviewed Spicy Grilled Catfish

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I'm in a minority here. The marinade did not impart much flavor at all. It seemed promising and compared to the picture mine did not impart that dark charred red color. The flavor was, frankly, bland. I dont think I did anything wrong..."

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  264 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "It was very good, not great. Needed to be marinated about 3x longer than suggested, which may be personal preference. It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Lime-Soaked, Cumin-Crusted Skirt Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "We were looking for a South American dish for my daughters class project and I made enough for dinner the night before also. Very simple and had excellent flavor to it. 4 stars is very high for me, so dont be mislead that it didnt get 5 stars. 5 stars is used too liberal here in my opinion."

    Reviewed Carthagenian Flank Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is an example of why I save recipes for future use. I really think this is one of the better recipes that I have tried and I'm an accomplished outdoor cook. Excellent."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites