Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    P

    Member since Sep 2001

    Chef #19043

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curried Chicken and Rice Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not care for this recipe. It was a pretty dish, but there were too many DIFFERENT textures and tastes for me. It took much longer to cook. Rice takes 20 minutes. I added more currants to add some sweetness to the recipe, but my family was not crazy about it. thanks for an interesting taste though, we don't use a lot of curry so it may h..."

    Reviewed Apple Cabbage Skillet Dinner

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really very good. My husband loved it. I used a spicy smoked sausage and stone ground mustard. It was very easy to prepare. Thanks for a great Tuesday night dinner."

    Reviewed Awesome Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (32 people found this helpful) |  75 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, and very easy. I used shrimp and added a little onion and ginger. You were correct about the need for almost "over seasoning". I thought I had ruined the dish but cooked them anyway and they were great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Nichole' Cockrill
    LinMarie says:

    "this was really good and easy. I added the parmasean cheese to the bread crumbs before frying the chicken and used home made sauce. Thanks for a great dinner idea"

    Reviewed Buckeyes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good. Make sure you use good peanut butter. They were very easy to make. thanks"

    Reviewed Hot Norwegian Fruit Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2001 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is Norweigan and I have been looking for Norweigan recipes. This really is very good. He likes it cold with milk on top. Thanks."

    Reviewed Fried Corn

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Adam K.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really very good. I liked the creamed corn. I added some red peppers as well, it was a pretty dish."

    Reviewed Potato Mushroom Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Lisa Hayward
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. Thanks for the tip about saving some for later. It made a lot of potatoes. I have them in the freezer to bake at a later time."

    Reviewed Potatoes Elizabeth

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This really was delicios and different. We had never eated rudabagas before and they definately added to the recipe. Thanks so much. I did have to increase the oven time to 25 minutes."

    Reviewed Beef Crescent Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. Went well with potatoes Elizabeth. I added some jalapenos to the recipe to spice it up a bit and left out the sour cream. I cooked the meat mixture earlier in the afternoon but I don't recommend that because it dried it out too much. Thanks for the recipe"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites