Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PBShakes

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #440299

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! The wine really gives it a great flavor. I did make quite a few adjustments: I wanted to crock pot it so I browned the meat in a pan, then softened the onion in the same pan using red wine to deglaze and I added celery and carrot at this point. Then all of the ingredients except for the parsley and garlic went into the crock (and I add..."

    Reviewed Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Great healthy-ish muffins! Instead of 1/2 cup butter I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I topped with some fat free cream cheese."

    Reviewed Ham Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and a great way to use up Christmas ham leftovers. I carmelized my onions and used at least 3 times what the recipe called for. I ran out of eggs so I skipped the egg wash and they still came out fine. Fantastic hot or cold with mustard. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  589 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fantastic! I added a pinch of pepper, about 1/3 cup of carmelized onions and two cloves of garlic to the cheese sauce. Easy to make and a huge hit with the whole family."

    Reviewed Gallo Pinto (Costa Rican Rice and Beans)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This brought back memories of our Costa Rica travels! I can't believe how easy it was. I substituted brown rice and added chopped red bell pepper. I also added about a 1/4 cup of chicken broth to pull up spices from the bottom of the pan and get the consistency I was after. Great with chicken for dinner and I plan on eating the leftovers with..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Sausage Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are AWESOME! I just made a half recipe to try them out. I was a bit skeptical about the non-meat filling but they fooled my husband! I stuck to the recipe this time but next round I am going to spice them up a bit more. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Marinated Tofu

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and quick to prep recipe. I only only had time to marinate for about 30 minutes and it was still good. My favorite part was using the leftovers for sandwiches."

    Reviewed Olive Oyl's Treat for Popeye (Spinach stuffed Mushrooms)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used about twice as much breadcrumbs and added a clove of minced garlic (essential in my opinion!) and a shake of crushed red pepper to give it some punch."

    Reviewed Great Southern Oven Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Cookiemom
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My husband raved about it. I used a couple of skinless boneless breasts, about 2 tablespoons of butter and halved all of the other ingredients to make a meal for two. With the adjustments it went into the oven for 20-25 minutes and came out perfect. This ones being printed out to add to my permanent recipe folder."

    Reviewed Lemon Turkey Cutlets

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Italian Shake and Bake instead of flour and skipped the salt. It turned out excellent! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites