Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PCVAlyssa

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #254532

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Carb Macaphony and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is like a vegetable-less tofu frittata. It's pretty good! Next time, I'll probably add some more spice and maybe some ham or veggies."

    Reviewed Spiced Carrot Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little concerned because when I took the muffins out of the oven after 15 minutes, the tops were more browned, and the bodies softer, than I expected. However, 20 minutes out of the oven these were stellar... and they're even better the next day. Thanks NurseDi, for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Krapt and Sausage (Sauerkraut and Smoked Sausage)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ATM 67
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Perfect winter comfort food."

    Reviewed Zucchini Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By tehparrot
    LinMarie says:

    "People at work flipped for these. You're right- no one would ever know they're vegan."

    Reviewed Coconut Cookies With Strawberry Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By BestTeenChef
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good. I used butter instead of margarine, and didn't need any more milk to make the batter stick. A couple of suggestions, though... how big/thick should the rectangle be? I did dropped teaspoonfuls, then flattened them to 1/3'', which seemed to be okay. Also, the icing was REALLY sweet for me (and my sweet tooth isn't intimidate..."

    Reviewed Big and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By bailey46
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I did 3 parts margarine to 2 parts butter; and at first I was afraid I put too much flour in, but my fears were unfounded. Soft and chewy, as promised. Will definitely make again. "

    Reviewed German Lemon Poppy Seed Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "This was magically delicious. One item of note- I forgot to mix for two minutes both times as suggested, and my loaf came out a little flat. Still moist and tasty, but not as tall as I'd hoped. Next time I'll follow the directions exactly and see where that gets me."

    Reviewed Carrot Latkes (Pancakes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good! I cut the recipe in thirds and omitted the onion; they came together and browned nicely."

    Reviewed Carrot Potato Hash Browns - Homemade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By A.J. Pejack
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay; a bit bland. I think it makes a nice base recipe, and you can add spices/other ingredients (chili powder, red pepper flakes, onion, dill, whatever) to your taste. I used a nonstick pan and just added 1/6 c of oil to the mixture to ensure it wouldn't stick to the pan; it cooked well. "

    Reviewed Honey Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jett Farran-Ridge
    LinMarie says:

    "This has potential; it just wasn't as sweet as I was hoping for. I halved the recipe and omitted the almonds, and the cake raised and cooked beautifully otherwise. Right now it tastes like a slightly bland gingerbread; I will make it again, and when I do, I'll add more sugar."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites