Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    P.J.

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45737

    Flag as Inappropriate

    74 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious, very easy to make since hubby peeled the apples. The entire family said 10 stars would be the correct rating for this recipe. Thank for sharing a great keeper."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cream Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mika G.
    LinMarie says:

    "I am giving this 3 stars at this time. I had to much cream cheese mixture and when added to the cup cakes it took longer to cook and I don't feel that it added to the flavor of the cupcakes. I am going to try the recipe again, but instead of cupcakes I am going to make a cake, then just add a cream cheese icing to the cake."

    Reviewed Lil' Cheddar Meatloaves

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "The meatloaf tasted very good. The sauce on top was to sweet for our tatste. I will make this again but I will change the amount of brown sugar to about 1-2 tbs. Thank you for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Ma's Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By celestial_star03
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make. My family did not like the texture of the cake. I thought it would have more lemon flavor. I would not make this again. It did not say to grease the pan, I did not and the cake stuck in the pan. I would advise to grease and flour pan."

    Reviewed Lemon - Lime Refrigerator Sheet Cake 1960

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "I have the same recipe and my family loves it light taste. It is easy to fix."

    Reviewed Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to give this 5 stars, the taste was pure comfort food.The gravy was delicious. I started to fix this of course without reading the full instructions about cooking in the crockpot for 6-8 hours so I fixed it in a skillet on low about 1 1/2 hours and the results were still fantastic. Thank you for sharing a great and easy to fix recipe."

    Reviewed Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  92 Reviews  |  By William Hakala1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great with a splash of amaretta mixed in and served with strawberries. I have been using this recipe for many years and it always gets great reviews."

    Reviewed Bacon and Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was very good, but I didn't feel that the bacon or bacon grease added much to the taste. Next time I fix it I will use diced ham. Overall a definate keeper. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Oven Roasted Bacon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an easy recipe, but I use thick bacon and I felt like the bacon was very greasy and cooked in the grease. I will not cook it this way again."

    Reviewed Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  337 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I will give the recipe a '1' because it was easy to fix. The taste was very bland on no one in the family liked it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites