Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PJH

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #373469

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rum Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant recipe. Have made it every day this week (I think)"

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Tansy.
    LinMarie says:

    "You want Butter Chicken - this IS Butter Chicken
    I added 1 oz butter just before serving - Brilliant!!!"

    Reviewed Hard Rolls (Using a Stand Mixer)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "the rolls were big - really big! The crust was almost perfect but the crumb was a little too dense for me - I prefer the crumb to be lighter. However, my solution will be to let the initial rise be longer, cut the dough into 6 pieces and then allow the rolls to rise for a lot longer before baking. Thanks for a good starting recipe!"

    Reviewed Grilled Teriyaki Zucchini and Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Obag
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this using Teriyaki sauce recipe # 39468 and Yellow Squash - turned out quite well. Only marinaded the yellow squash for ~6hrs at room temperature in a plastic bag. Did not need the 5 minutes on the grill however. Be careful not to overcook them!!"

    Reviewed Beef Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By motherof4boys
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice basic gravy - I've used the recipe several times (I also used the basic idea to thicken a casserole!) I have added a few extras - a bit of tomato paste, red wine, port etc. whatever the main dish called for. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Orange Pork Stroganoff

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the recipe as listed, I don't think I made any changes. It was great!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  349 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used a bit of spinach and added some cooked beets. I will certainly make this again. Thanks"

    Reviewed Grecian Meatloaf Gyros

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sassy in da South
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I made it pretty much as stated and served it with a greek salad (recipe #66596). We only ate half of the meatloaf, I froze the other half. We'll see how it is after the freezer! Thanks"

    Reviewed Pork Yu-Shiang

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent!! I made a few changes as suggested in other reviews, namely the use of 5-Spice Powder and the Cilantro topping. I also used more vegetables and a bit less hot sauce. I also think I will make more of the sauce forthe dish andsince it thickened so fast I will make it a bit more dilute. I will certainly make this again. Thank You!!"

    Reviewed Italian Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using the Rustic Italian Bread (#95086) like Marsha D. I made the dough in the bread machine and about 15 min. before it was supposed to be ready, the dough was trying to climb out of the bread maker! I rolled it out fairly thin using Parchment paper (I find this is great for rolling pastry, dough, etc. - doesn't need flour at all) t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites