Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pa. Hiker

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #46731

    From Plum

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Kielbasa & Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Queen of Everything
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I took it to two cover-dish dinners and there was less than a soup bowl remaining each time. My only change was to use bratwurst instead of kielbasas, but that was only because these were Octoberfest gatherings. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Leg of Lamb in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the end result - tender, easy to pull apart, but the flavor was unimpressive. It reminded me too much of a pot roast, loosing the lamb flavor."

    Reviewed Poached Fillet of Trout

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mr. Chef #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is only a partial recipe, he failed to copy all of it from the website. After noticing that the ingredients for the sauce were missing, only 1/4 of the couscous were used, and there was no mention in the ingredients of the trout itself (i.e, how many?) I got suspicious and went to the website mentioned."

    Reviewed Low Carb Stuffed Cabbage Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By ColCadsMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be rather dry, with little flavor other than the meat. I would not recommend a 9x13 dish, I had a hard time getting two layers to cover the pan, I would suggest an 8x8. The low carbs are nice, and it was filling, just not very flavorful."

    Reviewed Sicilian Skillet Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I did modify the recipe a little (doesn't everyone?). I added Hungarian Paprika to the flour (1 tbsp), and used Portabella mushrooms. This is a definite do-again! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Lamb Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sara 76
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it this weekend for Easter, everyone at Agape loved it! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Scallops With Sugar Snap Peas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sandyg61
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent taste, easy to make, but way too much sauce. Next time I make this, and I will, I plan on cutting the liquid by half."

    Reviewed Crab Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Great starting point, but I found it a little bland. Next time I will add some crab seasoning. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely be making this in the future!"

    Reviewed Oven Baked Omelet

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! It comes out light and fluffy, without all the work that a traditional omelet takes.I mixed step 1, then just added everything else and mixed it in. Simple. This is a definite keeper!"

    Reviewed Carolina Style Pulled Pork Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By graftonr
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't care much for sauces, so I didn't make the sauce. The pork itself came out tender, and with a great taste (didn't need the sauce). Served it on some potato buns and it went fast! Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites