Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pagda

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #184633

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I love this strong flavored dip with tortilla chips. In our slightly modified version, we add 3 cloves of garlic and add 2 heaping Tablespoons of red onion instead of reserving onion as a garnish. For those who like a thinner consistency, I recommend saving some of the bean liquid and adding it very slowly to the dip until it reache..."

    Reviewed Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By litldarlin
    LinMarie says:

    "Our asparagus turned out perfect with this recipe. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Shaker Lemon Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I love lemon but found that leaving the peels on the lemons made this pie exceptionally bitter. Also, the peels didn't cook down into a typical pie filling. Perhaps I was not able to cut the lemons thin enough? I think if the lemons were peeled that this pie would have been nice and I may try making it that way in the future."

    Reviewed Shaker Spiced Grape Juice

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This juice is wonderful! Both my husband and I LOVE it! I juiced red grapes in my own juicer instead of purchasing juice and strained the juice prior to serving. Move over apple cider - this is our new favorite!"

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Pumpkin Bisque

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is the best pumpkin soup I've ever had and my husband loves it too!"

    Reviewed Christmas Eve Punch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this punch was wonderful and my family did also. I ommitted the sugar because I didn't think it needed sweetening. I served this in two pitchers but am inspired to buy myself a punch bowl to serve this in next time as it's so good!"

    Reviewed Christmas Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Your Sangoma
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this Christmas morning and everyone loved it - it is very good. Perfect for breakfast or brunch any time!"

    Reviewed Christmas Pear

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Michelle Bakel
    LinMarie says:

    "I love pears and this was a perfect side dish with Christmas dinner. I used fructose (fruit sugar) instead of regular sugar and omitted the food coloring. It was perfect as it was but next time I might add more cinnamon stick to the mix. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I anticipate making this every year for Christmas from now on!"

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Green Bean Bake, Revisited!

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! A great way to make green beans. I omitted the mushrooms and minced the onion rather than cutting into wedges. Next time I'm going to add a little more milk to the cheese/milk mixture and use a fork to mix it up rather than the mixer."

    Reviewed Russian Tea (non-tea)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sunset_Sam
    LinMarie says:

    "This drink recipe looked interesting to me so I made it last night and like it a lot. It's different than any drink I've ever had and has holiday spice flavors I enjoy.This recipe makes about 3-4 quarts so I plan to cut the recipe in half next time I make it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites