Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PainterCook

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #717805

    From Laporte, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "We baked these for an early morning birdwatching stint and everyone loved them. Here's what I did differently: 1/2 cup canola oil vs. margarine; 1/2 cup raisins; and 1/2 cup brown sugar vs. white. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and an extra dash of cinnamon."

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Red Onions

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Over Thanksgiving, I was served brussels sprouts, which I never really loved. I found I enjoyed them, so I wanted to try them again. This recipe has won me over. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Dog Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Update January 2009. These were a best-seller at a bake sale last year. We charged 25 cents for a large "bone" and 10 cents for a small one. We advertised them as organic, since we used home-grown pumpkin and local eggs."

    Reviewed Tortellini Sausage Alfredo

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By happynana
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper in my book. Great way to use up leftover (from breakfast) sausage. I served with freshly ground black pepper and nutmeg."

    Reviewed Indian Summer Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "We are always looking for ways to eat pumpkin from our garden, and this recipe is perfect. I substituted pecans for walnuts, and it was wonderful. Froze well too (for about 2 weeks). Since I used fresh pumpkin, I drained it very well by pressing it against the sides of a sieve."

    Reviewed Blackened Chicken With Dijonnaise Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dimensionally transcendental
    LinMarie says:

    "For me, chicken can get boring. I was glad to find this easy recipe. I now have another recipe for poultry that is not only delicious, but simple to prepare."

    Reviewed Oodles of Noodles - Garlic and Hot Pepper Variation

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe how easy this was to make, and it is really tasty. Now when I have meat and a salad but can't come up with another side dish, I make this."

    Reviewed Cauliflower With Garlic and Anchovies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gandalf The White
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a big cauliflower fan, but I love anchovies, so I tried this. Thanks for posting--cauliflower is so healthy that I have wanted to force myself to eat more. Now it's a pleasure."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By happynana
    LinMarie says:

    "We have tons of pumpkin puree in our freezer, as we grow our own. I prepared this recipe with 1 cup of frozen pumpkin puree, thawed and well-drained (press the moisture out through a strainer and measure after water is removed). Because I had no milk, I used orange juice in place of it for the icing. Delicious! (This recipe review courtesy of the ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Spiced Yams

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish goes great with pork, which we eat quite a bit of. I prepared the entire recipe, using 2 cups of chunky applesauce and 1/2 cup brown sugar in place of the apple filling. It is delicious, and very easy to make. I also froze 2 serving portions, for reheating later, when my husband and I have a pork chop dinner. It's a great way to have a w..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites