Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Panamanian-Canadian angel

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #460854

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Clam Chowder / Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing!! This has become a weekly staple in our house. Thanks for the awesome recipe."

    Reviewed Crustless Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was fantastic! I was a bit wary about the flour in the recipe, since I'd never added flour to my quiche. But it gave the dish great structure and hold. I omitted the meat and instead chose to use mostly onion, garlic, and a red pepper. I also did a blend of gouda & cheddar cheeses. And finally, I topped it the quiche off with thin ..."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Kym in Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this carrot cake for my son's first birthday. It was his first time eating cake and I wanted it to be made by me. He LOVED it! And I loved that it was homemade and not covered in store bought icing! :) Everyone at the party thought that it was THE BEST carrot cake they'd ever had. Thanks so much for a wonderful and memorable recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Millet Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By VeggieDelite
    LinMarie says:

    "These were TO DIE FOR! Oh, SO GOOD! I substituted the buttermilk for plain yogurt and instead of unbleached flour I used organic whole wheat soft flour. The resulting muffins were light, moist, and addictive! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! My 15 month old son devoured his! :)"

    Reviewed Lentil Dal (Or Dahl, Daal, Dhal)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By emmieawards
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! Loved the addition of the cauliflower to the daal. I am used to cooking it as just plain lentils. I cooked some quinoa and then mixed it all together at the end and let it simmer for about 5 more minutes. It was a complete and delicious meal! Thanks for a great weeknight recipe."

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  212 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "OH MY!!! What a lovely cake!!! I made it first for a potluck and have since been requested to make it again and again. I have even been asked for the recipe! :) The only thing I do differently is the topping: instead of the sugar topping, I just spread some Dulce de Leche on top while the cake is still warm and then let it cool. The result is a ..."

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  293 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I was excited to try this method of cooking. I was not disappointed! It turned out so moist that as DH was carving it, it was just coming apart! Flavourful and definitely not dry, as you'd expect pork to be. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  303 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This made for a very good Sunday dinner. I added some roughly chopped sweet potatoes around the chicken and they roasted perfectly. You could probably do the same with any root veggies. The chicken juices make them taste even better!! Soooo good and easy to prepare. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent aloo gobi! I omitted the green chilies and substituted them with chilli powder. I also used the frozen cubes of cilantro that you get from the grocery store. The flavour was just right, however I had to cook everything for about 45 minutes before the potatoes were cooked. I will pre-cook the potatoes separately next time."

    Reviewed Pad Thai (Thai Stir-Fried Noodles)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good recipe! I substituted the chicken for precooked shrimp and used a store bought pad thai sauce. I added 4 Tbsps of the store bought sauce to the oyster, vinegar, soy sauce mix and it turned out really well!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites