Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Para_chan

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #311484

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Great New England Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh clams, which added a bit of grit to the soup. I opened them raw and the shells got a bit destroyed. I used heavy cream instead of the half-and-half. This came out very very good. Definitely making this again!"

    Reviewed Garlic Lime Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this to marinade a whole chicken, cut up. I baked the chicken in the oven and it was delicious! I used a tablespoon of regular mustard, as I didn't have dry, and about twice as much garlic."

    Reviewed Ww Red Beans and Rice - Modified of Course With Black Beans!

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LisaS in Central Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm just branching out into eating beans and other "adventurous" foods and I thought this was delicious!"

    Reviewed Grilled Shoulder Lamb Chops With Garlic-Rosemary Marinade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Velouria
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a lot of minor changes-added another clove of garlic, minced the garlic, used 1T thyme and chilpote pepper instead.That beings said, this was delicious! My husband grilled the chops over mesquite coals."

    Reviewed Round Steak Supper

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jazz Lover
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I added some carrots to the mix to make it a full dinner."

    Reviewed Halupki (stuffed cabbage rolls)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted as good as my grandmothers! I used half pork and half beef, since I remember that's what she used. My only issue is that cooking the cabbage was a bit of a challenge-in my biggest pot, I couldn't cover it with water, so I end up rotating it around. When I talked to my mom about it, she said coring it would have made it a lot easier to cook."

    Reviewed Dandelion Flower Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mrs.R
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made this, but I'd like to say a word of caution: Make sure that the dandelions aren't from alongside a road, and that they don't have weed-killer or other chemicals sprayed on them."

    Reviewed Greek Rice - Rice With Spinach and Feta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I didn't use mushrooms or sherry since I didn't have them."

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumplings Like Cracker Barrel's

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "I used some thyme, salt, pepper and basil on the chicken while it was cooking as well as a few carrots.I also made balls out of the dumplings instead of the type that Cracker Barrel uses.Very very good! I'm most definatly making this again!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Chicken Foil Packets

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Meghan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new favorite food! I normally don't like spicy things, but this is delicious. I have a bad habit of not having defrosted chicken, so I make some rice to go with it. The beans and rice together have all the protein you need so you don't even really need the chicken.I did make it with chicken though and it was very moist."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites