Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Parthenia

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #242531

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter and I made this over the weekend. It was delicious. The yield was perfect and the cooking time exact. We will make this again and share with the office."

    Reviewed Foolproof Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CaribbeanQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I follow a low carb nutritional approach. This recipe adopted well to my lifestyle. I used Xylosweet (a sugar alcohol) in place of the sugar and lemon extract instead of the lemon juice to hold down on the carbs. En lieu of the graham cracker crumbs I used three tablespoons of Atkins Bake Mix, cinnamon and three tablespoons of xylosweet and pec..."

    Reviewed Lady Fingers

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy recipe to follow. The cookies came out really well and tasted great. I will make this recipe again; however I will use a berry flavor or almond so that I can have them with tea."

    Reviewed Roasted Apples With Bourbon Crème Anglaise

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jessica K
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this dish for sabbath. I doubled the maple syrup and orange juice sauce because it wasn't enough to coat that many apples. The creme anglaise took a little longer than five minutes to thicken; but, overall, it was a good recipe. I will definitely make it again as my family enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe for Belgian Waffles was excellent. I made them on Sunday for my family. They loved them. We had left overs on Monday. I reheated them in the microwave and they were good."

    Reviewed Potato Kugel

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my family last night. I made it into a meat dish by using parve chicken broth in lieu of water and olive oil. It was a hit. I also made one for my office. Everyone loved it. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Rugalach or Rugelach

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe. The dough did not stick together properly until I added some cream. cutting the dough in 16ths made it difficult to keep the filling inside. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites