Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Partyof6

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #162201

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole-Wheat Waffles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TiaGem
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good. I use a high protein fresh ground flour (Prairie Gold) so they are very filling."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. I am eating a buttered biscuit right now. I too baked at 375 for just 10 minutes. Had I gone any longer or hotter, they'd have been burned. I used freshly ground flour, 1 cup soft white, 1 1/2 cups Prairie Gold. Amazing!"

    Reviewed Wilmington Island Marsh Mud Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Marsha Hamner
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, that is rich. It is a good idea for a recipe, but the cake itself it kind of flat. I was wondering why it doesn't call for any baking soda. And I would say the icing is double what you actually need. If I cut the icing in half next time, it might not be as sickeningly sweet as it is. It does have a great flavor, a real muddy, soft, eat it..."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. So yummy, I'm eating one while I type. I've made them twice this week. I think they came out better the first time when I used Ghirardelli's Sweet Ground Chocolate and Cocoa than the 2nd time when I used Ghirardelli's unsweetened baking cocoa. But both are amazing and so so easy.Thanks! "

    Reviewed Caramel Chocolate Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I grind my own grain so I used soft white whole wheat and butter and rolled my own oats fresh (it doesn't have to be quick oats).So rich and yummy. The word "bar" just doesn't do them justice. I thought the baking time was right on.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new 'standard' bread. It's great for eating plain or with butter/honey/peanut butter, makes excellent grilled cheeses. I also diced and baked a few slices for 10 minutes at 350 for awesome crunchy crutons.We're going thru it so fast, four loaves hardly last 3 days. I also have 4 kids. I am using my local raw creamed honey and milk i..."

    Reviewed Yogurt Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By emily9
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in home ec in high school once. My kids love it and it only takes a minute or two (literally) to put it together. Now if i only had a lock for the freezer door while we wait for it to set."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites