Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pat from Ohio

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45162

    From Loveland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rich and Creamy Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I used milk instead of cream to try and get some of the calories down and I cut back on the butter. I also skipped the bread crumb / cheese topping. It still came out great. The sherry really makes this dish."

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very similar to 57691 by Gil2. That recipe calls for 1 tsp dried thyme and 1 tsp dried rosemary which I used in this recipe instead of the Italian Seasoning. The blender mixing step makes this soup creamy without adding cream. This soup is really good and so healthy."

    Reviewed Portabella Brisket

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe didn't work for me. The amount of rosemary was too overpowering and the sauce was too thick. I used a cabernet - maybe that was the problem with the sauce, the taste just wasn't good. I ended up rinsing off the cooked meat under running water to salvage the roast."

    Reviewed Tilapia (Sole or Flounder) with Capers and Almonds

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MrsEl
    LinMarie says:

    "The highest rating in my personal recipe book is "guestworthy" and this recipe truly is. I used a 1 lb bag of frozen tilapia fillets (thawed before cooking). I also used more than a "dash" of lemon juice to deglaze the pan - probably about 2 tbsp. The flour coating gave the fish a nice crispy outside and the mixture of almonds and capers is wonde..."

    Reviewed Scalloped Cabbage Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this when I make 38296 - kielbasa and cabbage soup. I use chedder cheese, instead of American, and fresh marjoram and thyme when I can get them. This is really good."

    Reviewed Kielbasa Soup (Polish)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kestrel
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this with the lowfat Turkey Kielbasa and it is great. I use 4 tbsp of real maple syrup and the hint of sweetness is a perfect balance to the cabbage. Six cups of cabbage is about 1/2 head. I use the other half to make 49583 - scalloped cabbage."

    Reviewed Scalloped Tomatoes and Artichokes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful, light vegetable side dish. I used red onion and canned tomatoe. I made it at Christmas time and it was a nice change from the heavy, vegetable sides that are popular during the winter."

    Reviewed Favorite Scallops

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this over angel hair pasta -very good. I recommend increasing the spices and sherry, though. I didn't think there was enough sauce."

    Reviewed KARTOSHNIK - (Potato Cake)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times and it is a good dish to take to a pot luck. It is good warm or at room temperature. It comes out cake-like and presents beautifully. Anything that is added to bake potatoes can be added to this - chives, bacon bits, etc. When made per the recipe, the taste is a little strong."

    Reviewed Baked Scallops

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "This just didn't work for me. A cup of breadcrumbs is a lot. I ended up with scallops covered in dry bread crumbs that baked dry. I took this out of my recipebook."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites