Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PatrickG

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #267241

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ecuadorean Quinoa and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really excellent! Had a bunch of extra vegetables in the fridge, so I added brussel sprouts, carrots, ginger, garlic, sweet potato and upped the quinoa a bit to compensate. Easy recipe to play with, and it turned out so good. Highly recommend the ginger, it works great with the lemon juice. Also, if you really want to stay really low on c..."

    Reviewed Vegetable Biryani

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. It was a bit mild for my taste, next time will have to up the spices a bit."

    Reviewed Spicy, Low-Fat Veggie Burgers (Vegan, Gluten-Free, Soy-Free

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out really well. Flipping them is essential so they get toasted evenly and hold their shape better. Because I like spice, next time I'm going to add more of the listed spices or add some garlic powder and cayenne, I can imagine being creative with the seasonings for these. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed African Spinach and Peanut Butter Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, especially for such a healthy meal. I used almond butter as a healthier option to peanut butter and served over polenta, which worked well. Next time I think I'll add a little something else, maybe almonds/peanuts/seeds for some texture.Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mexican Sunset Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I chose this for my first-ever bread making experience. It was excellent... moist and tasty. I used the extras (2 parts salsa and 1 part sour cream) to make a dip/spread. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Smokey Italian Chili , Award Winner

    Handle
    Saturday, May 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Curtis H. Breville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really unique. A fantastic twist on chili. I couldn't find chipotle chili seasoning, so used chipotle marinade spices and several tablespoons of chili powder. Served with biscuits... great recipe. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Slow cooker Sausage and Artichokes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an interesting dish. I like lots of spices, so I used far more salt, sage, and oregano than called for, but it was still a little bland for me. I cooked for 6 hours on high, and the potatoes were great but the artichokes were mush. Next time will up the spices even more, and add the artichokes half way through."

    Reviewed Fat-Free Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Carrie A
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to say, I am surprised at how good these are! I am not a baker, and these were very easy to make, and seem fool proof. I made 12 big, delicious muffins out of the mix. For some reason, I had to bake for over 20 mins, and they could have used just a bit more. Just sure the tops are no longer sticky."

    Reviewed Happy Apple Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Noeller67
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, easy and great! You would never guess it's low fat yogurt instead of something more caloric. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Miniature Mexican Frittatas

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, really good! I followed the directions as stated, but skipped cilantro and sour cream. Smothered them in salsa, delicious. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites