Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PaulaG

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #133174

    From Hixson, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3606 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fiesta Chicken With Jalapeno Cilantro Creme

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking at this recipe for some time and had to give it a try. Having a nice crust on chicken with gluten free ingredients can be a challenge. The addition of the cornmeal really made the difference. Butterflying the chicken prior to cooking helps to ensure a moist dish. The cilantro cream is the crowning touch. Thank you Susie D ..."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Corn Slaw

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. It so fresh tasting and packed with flavor. After reading Susie D's review, I made the slaw the day before serving. The flavors went together very nicely. This was served with Fiesta Chicken with Jalapeno Cilantro Cream (#161360) they were perfect together."

    Reviewed 55 House Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "A simple and delicious salad. The salad was reduced to 1 serving provided a generous amount of dressing. The sugar in the dressing was reduced by half and was perfect for my taste. Mixed spring mix was used for the greens and the cheese was crumbled Queso Fresca making this delicious salad gluten free. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Simple Puttanesca Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome and so easy. The sauce is rich and packed with flavor. The olives were rough chopped . The cooked sauce was used to make pizza. Something I will be making again. Made for Super Sauces in Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Venezuelan Scrambled Eggs - Perico Venezolano

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Culinary Quest 2014. It was after I sat down to review the recipe that I realized I had left off the garlic. My bell pepper became a jalapeno that had been seeded. I think this was be awesome served with fresh slice of avocado. Maybe next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata - Giada De Laurentiis

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "This is probably one of my all time favorites. I would agree that the amount of lemon juice should be cut down. I reduced the recipe to 2 servings and used the juice of 1 lemon. I think next time I would reduce it to maybe half a lemon. The flour was a gluten free blend. This makes a quick delicious meal served with gluten free linguine."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Garlic Polenta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and delicious. I increased the recipe to serve 6 and served it topped with Italian Sausage, Peppers and Onions. Everyone said it was very creamy with lots of flavor. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Company's Coming Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "I made probably half a recipe. It has a very nice flavor and I loved that it didn't have a heavy mayo taste. This was served with Classic Fried Catfish (#513824), french fries and cornbread for a delicious Southern treat. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Classic Fried Catfish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and oh so good This was made with gluten free ingredients and was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed this with Company's Coming Slaw, french fries, cornbread and yes, a slice of onion on the side True comfort food. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy for Biscuits and Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "What can i say? Awesome! The sausage was crumbled and cooked in the pan, butter added and once melted the flour was sprinkled over all. It was salted lightly and lots of freshly ground black pepper added. The milk was added along with just a pinch of sugar. I'm not sure where I learned to add the sugar but I have been doing it for years...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites