Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PdxBarb

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #197788

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jeni's Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. I did heat the butter and cream together, than put the chips in. I let it cool on the counter for a few minutes, then put it on top of a devils' food sheet cake. Very tasty and just enough for a 9x13 cake. Very easy recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Great directions, great pot pie! I hate using canned cream of whatever soup, and this was truly homemade. My oven took about 40 minutes, but it's not a very good oven. Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Roasted Rosemary-Onion Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By RachelB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes came out excellent! I've tried making roasted potatoes and never had a lot of luck. These were just crispy enough. I used yukon gold potatoes."

    Reviewed Pan Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe, except used garlic powder instead of thyme. The chops were perfect. Now I have the confidence to make pork more often. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tuna & Egg Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By oma farmersdotter
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice combination of egg salad and tuna salad. It is great on crackers, toast and sandwiches. I like using dill on vegetables and it worked great in this dish. I would highly recommend trying it!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Baked "fried" Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SuzieQue
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out great! I brined some chicken drumsticks, then made a flour-cornflake crumb mixture with spices. Baked it on a rack and it came out crispy,moist and tasty. I really enjoyed the flavor. Thanks for the great healthy recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By Nichole' Cockrill
    LinMarie says:

    "This got two thumbs up. Very tasty and easy to prepare. I put onion and garilc powder, parmesan cheese and salt and pepper in the plain breadcrumbs I had. Had whole wheat spaghetti and a whole wheat roll with it. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Quinoa and Mushroom Skillet

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "It came out fine, but sort of bland. It didn't have a lot of flavor. I used sliced cremini mushrooms and veggie broth."

    Reviewed Sarah's Potato Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Ont
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. It thickens up a lot due to the barley if you don't eat it right away or put it away. You have to add some water to it. My version I used vegetable broth and it didn't look as nice, sort of grey but still tasty. Needs more spice too, but not sure what."

    Reviewed Chicken & Cheese Rollups

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "My partner told me three times 'this is a keeper!'. We both really loved it and ate more than we should have.I did use exactly one pound of fresh boneless skinless chicken breast. I grilled it and cut it up small. I had to modify a lot from there though. I only needed 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 cup of shredded cheese. Then about anothe..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites