Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Peasant'sHearth

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #162133

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By sugarfree
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the pie filling, but I agree with nightfall, that the nutritional information seems to have excluded the pie crust altogether. In my own calculations, I'm getting 114 calories in 1/8th a pie WITHOUT any crust at all. That's using whole evaporated milk, and real eggs (medium). :) I baked it without the crust, in ramekins, a..."

    Reviewed Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Bamabelle1202
    LinMarie says:

    "My son's LOVE this recipe. It's always gone in no time, and its easy and inexpensive. I have found that the crescent rolls have enough fat in them that I only need to dust the top with parmesan cheese, not mix it with butter."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "my boys love this recipe and I can always count on it disappearing quickly. Be sure to use a high quality sausage, or it will be too greasy. I have made this in a deep-dish pie crust and added 2 eggs and increased the milk (skim) by 1/2 cup. This has become a family favorite."

    Reviewed Lancaster County, AMISH cornmeal mush

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe. So many call for so much more water than this, and then want you to add a bit of flour. This is perfect. Easy, great consistency...I like to use a coarse ground corn meal for added texture and flavor. Be sure to stir constantly with a wire whisk until it starts to boil."

    Reviewed Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good, and so easy to make using the breadmaker dough cycle. I have also found that they freeze very well. To thaw them, we use the microwave for 2 minutes, at 1/2 power. They don't get tough. Great Recipe!"

    Reviewed The Best Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely scrumptious"

    Reviewed Old School-Deja Vu Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "You did it! These taste just like the ones from Eastbrook Elementary School in Indianapolis. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Easy to make, too."

    Reviewed Popeye's Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By STK FD WIFE, A.TITUS
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. My six children liked it, and it was inexpensive and easy to prepare. "

    Reviewed Smoked Almonds

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sandy Kay
    LinMarie says:

    "These make wonderful christmas treats, and gifts. Easy to make, and I had no idea they were this nutritious."

    Reviewed Easy Mexican Layered Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, and my kids love it. I make a double batch, and freeze one just prior to the baking stage for later. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites