Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    **Pebbles**

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #75998

    From Tampa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Budget Rice-A-Roni Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MakeDollarHoller
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry but this was not to my liking. I made as directed (excepted added a bit of finely diced onion and garlic for flavor). By the time the meatballs finished simmering all the water had been absorbed and there was only about a tablespoon of thick liquid remaining. Nothing left to make a "gravy" from with the cornstarch slurry. The meatba..."

    Reviewed Asparagus Pasta Salad With a Creamy Lemon Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, May 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! And what made it even more special was that the Chef who created this dish made it for me herself. I didn't have to prepare it. How special is that? She made a ton of it for me and on day 2 I have added some white albacore canned tuna. Complete meal. Thank you SC!"

    Reviewed Spicy Beef Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, May 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Leona L.
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and filling. I added a full small can of tomato paste, a real flavor booster and some more beef broth/water to dilute it. I served it with grated parmesan on top."

    Reviewed Chicken and Bean Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was excellent. I am going to make this often. Small changes for me, I didn't use the crockpot because I used chicken leg quarters to make a stock for the base instead of the store bought broth. Other than that everything was the same, except I adjusted the seasonings just a bit to suit my taste. I served it over hot rice. I can't w..."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed something fast and tasty and this economical meal was just that! I used kielbasa in 1/2 inch pieces and instead of mashed potatoes used store bought shredded hash browns. I put the last bit of potatoes on the very top to crisp up. Very minor changes to a great recipe. Thanks Di"

    Reviewed Turkey Turnovers

    Handle
    Monday, May 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SOOOO delicious. I made half with turkey and half with chicken. I served it with cranberry sauce. The flavors are wonderful!"

    Reviewed Rosemary and Lemon Pork Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! Very different stew. I upped the spices by 50% and used fresh rosemary with 2T. Only because I like really pungent foods. I did have to add 1/2 cup water as it was getting too thick. I served this over wide egg noodles. It is very delicious. "

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Zuni Rolls With Raspberry Chipotle Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say? This is one of the best recipes I have made from Zaar. I loved the sophisticated flavors and textures. They are going to be the main attraction for my Super Bowl party! Thanks, Mean."

    Reviewed Layered Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite good and extremely easy. I made exactly as written, and loved all the corn flavors going on. Next time I will add some jalapenos and make it with a third layer of the corn tortillas, as I think that is my favorite part. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Melt in Your Mouth Lemon Snowdrops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By glitter
    LinMarie says:

    "To die for! These are really melt in your mouth. I did add extra lemon juice because I like them tangy. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites