Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Peester

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #265711

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mango and Chilli Sorbet

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #294485
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy yum yum!!! I used tinned mango pulp which may have made it a bit too sweet for my guests but that meant all the more for me!!! lol"

    Reviewed Chinese Roast Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I used all the flavouring ingredients except the miso as I didn't have any and also the food colouring I omitted too. I used my pork in chow mein and was a real hit with my DH and our friends when I made it last weekend. Thankyou for the inspiration!!!!"

    Reviewed Herman Coffee Cake Starter and Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this one at the request of my DH. His mum used to make it for him when he was younger. The flavour was phenominal but the cooking time didn't seem to be anywhere near long enough. I will try it again in the future though."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Dip/Spread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good!!! I made it without the mayo (forgot!) and we didn't have sour cream so used ordinary cream instead. I think I may have added a bit more cayenne. But definitely a keeper. I promise I'll read the recipe properly next time..."

    Reviewed Instant Chai Tea Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Primquilter. It's very gritty but once it has gone through a strainer it will be great!!! Didn't have any vanilla flavour creamer as it doesn't look like you can get it here in my local supermarket. I used vanilla flavoured coffee syrup instead and reduced the quantity of sugar. Delish!!! I'm going to bag some to give to my friends!!!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Nanghelo
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!!!! I've just made this and the house smells wonderful!!! I have to admit I did make a couple of changes. I used a really mild curry powder that gave a lovely flavour but wasn't quite hot enough so I added a pinch of cayenne and then some hot sauce. Mmmm that's more like it! I also added some garlic too because I add it to almost everything! l..."

    Reviewed Mousetraps

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Have been eating this for years but never realised it had a name! Real comfort food!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites