Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pellerin

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #221044

    From Eugene, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    59 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blue Moon Burgers

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "*Wonderful!* Used "Oregonzola" (a mild, creamy Gorgonzola made by Rogue Creamery) and added some crisp bacon. FABULOUS!"

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  259 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Better than the sum of it's parts! HONESTLY - this was *terrific!*. Used a technique of removing the boiled chicken after it had rendered its goodness (no flavor left in meat afterwards) and used cut-up pieces of roasted chicken from grocery rotiserie. Added peas at the end. Used Knorr soup base instead of bouillon. WHAT a *HIT* at the potluc..."

    Reviewed Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  207 Reviews  |  By Sara in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "My new *favorite* cookie! Only had Golden, not dark brown sugar, so I added 1 TBS of regular molassas to both batter and glaze. Did add 1 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg to batter. Absolutely TERRIFIC - THANKS!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion & Gorgonzola Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By TheBostonBean
    LinMarie says:

    "*Fabulous!* (yum-yum!) Used *5* oz. of good Gorgonzola ("Oregonzola" by Rogue Valley Creamery), and 1/2 lb. of applewood-smoked Neuske's bacon, cooked then chopped. KEY: Topped with some fresh basil. Oh....my.....land! Great! Might try using a foccacia crust next time, instead of the pizza crust, which got a wee-bit soggy. THANKS!"

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Souffle

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm...Try this, instead with a good Gorgonzola (e.g. "Oregonzola" by Rogue Valley Creamery) and add some fresh basil. YUM-OH! (Oh, and add some garlic 8-)"

    Reviewed Shotts Fudgy Chocolate Layer Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a baker. I don't like dark chocolate (too bitter), and I hate coffee....BUT, the reviews on this cake, and NcMysteryShopper's "hit"record in my book, and the need to bring a dessert to a potluck (where there are NORMAL people, who love dark chocolate & coffee) clammor for something decadent, I had to try it. WHAT a hit. Eyes were rollin..."

    Reviewed Beef Lover's Dream Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    ""Oh maw Gaw Ki-en!" (Me raving about this with my mouth full of roast beef wonderfulness).This should be (probably IS) illegal in some states. "Bwess you" Yumm-oh! Angela"

    Reviewed Fantastic Shrimp Cocktail Spread!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific (as usual!). On second attempt, I added 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, and replaced mozzarella with Monterrey Jack (and chopped the cheese after grating it). Green pepper definately optional - may try red next time. YUM! Thanks, Kitten."

    Reviewed Stuffed Clams

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CATHY SCHOENSTEIN
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fabulous. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Cordon Bleu Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I'm giving this 5 stars. I was just looking for some quick "comfort food" and tripped over this recipe. Only addition I made was to caramelize one large sweet onion in the bacon drippings, and I'm sure I added more than 1/2 cup of Swiss cheese (grin). It was *unbelievably* good. Thanks so much!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites