Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PennyLane22

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1365959

    From Louisville, Kentucky

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vibrant Rainbow Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By CulinaryExplorer
    LinMarie says:

    "This was surprisingly so easy!! I used Betty Crocker Super Moist French Vanilla mix, and substituted about 2/3 of the oil for applesauce (I do this in almost every recipe - healthier, and I think it makes an even more moist cake!). I used almost 2x as much red as the purple and reduced the amount of batter just a bit by each color as I went throug..."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great, easy recipe! I didn't have fresh parsley on hand, so I used a little pesto and thyme instead, and it came out great. Very moist and delicious!"

    Reviewed Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By kitchengrrl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy and good recipe for dinner. I squeezed a bit of fresh lemon over the fish before serving. Didn't have fresh rosemary on hand, so I used dried. Still - a nice recipe. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Aglio Olio (With Garlic and Olive Oil)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I eyeballed the ingredients, and it was delicious!! Very easy, and doesn't take too long to cook. A very welcome change to plain steamed broccoli. I'll definitely make this often!"

    Reviewed Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By kelly123
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!! Soft, chewy, delicious cookies! I cut the recipe in 1/3, and they turned out great! I threw in crumbled up Reese's into the last few cookies, and it was amazing! This will definitely be my new go-to chocolate chip cookie."

    Reviewed Italian Wedding Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great!! Not too sweet - they make a nice tea cookie. There is an authenticity to this recipe that you can taste. I halved the recipe and eyeballed a few of the measurements (I may have added a few extra splashes of vanilla ;)). I will definitely be adding these to my list of Christmas cookies to make this year!"

    Reviewed (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  194 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! While it's not quite like Panera's, it's a close and easy alternative. I added a tiny bit of shaved carrot to boost the veggies even more. The only critique: it could use more spice. I found myself adding in more cumin, and some chili and cayenne powder. Overall, good, easy, and relatively quick. I'll make this one again."

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  251 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM YUM YUM! I halved the recipe and eyeballed the ingredients. Other than peeling the squash, it was easy and quick to put together. The caramelization is to die for! I will definitely be making this often!"

    Reviewed Firehouse Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new go-to chili. It's so easy and delicious... really hits the spot. I substituted 2 cans of crushed tomatoes for the tomato juice and sauce, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Oatmeal Pumpkin Spice Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By julielenore
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was disappointing. The texture is a bit chewy (but not in a good way), and the pumpkin doesn't come through like it should. Lacking in flavor and quality. Sorry, but I won't be making these again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites