Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepper Monkey

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #121985

    From Atlanta

    Flag as Inappropriate

    210 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Blueberry Buckle (Blueberry Crumb Cake)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this cake today and followed the recipe exactly. It was very good, moist, and had lots of fruit in it. However, next time I make it I would add little more salt to the batter to offset all the sugar. Or maybe reduce the sugar a little bit. I was a little worried when I made the batter because it was such a thick batter and I thought I ..."

    Reviewed Easy No Bake White Chocolate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two of these. One to experiment with and see if the recipe works out, and the other one to take to a Christmas dinner. The longer this cheesecake sets, the better it will be. I recommend letting it set up for at least twelve hours or overnight. Everyone loved the cheesecake. A few people even asked me for the recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By tootyflooty
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe got my picky two year old to eat. She gobbled it right up and asked for more! I couldn't believe it. Thanks for the great recipe. My husband and I liked it too."

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "The best turkey my family and I have ever had! The turkey was moist, flavorful and the skin was crisp and golden. The white breast meat was moist and just right. The dark meat was even more flavorful. This was my first turkey and I definitely do not regret it! I got rave reviews and all of my guests were impressed. At first I was weirded out..."

    Reviewed Pressure Cooker Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Podkayne
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. The only thing that I changed was the cooking time. I cooked mine for 28 minutes and some of the lentils were slightly underdone. I also browned and crumbled some turkey sausage. Wonderful dish and I will make it again."

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  518 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "These biscuits came out very salty. I thought it was strange that there is so much salt in the recipe as I was putting it together. But I figured since it is so highly rated it must be right. I'm not sure what I did wrong since I followed your recipe exactly. I even used the white lily flour."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great easy recipe. The hardest part was peeling the potatoes. I too was leery about not adding seasoning but it came out just right. I cut the recipe in half and it made plenty!"

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as stated and it came out very good. I wish the blueberries came out a little more saucy. Next time I will try simmering them with sugar as other reviewers stated. Otherwise this is a great recipe and the whole family really enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent pancake recipe. I have tried many recipes trying to come up with the perfect one. I found these pancakes nice and fluffy and just right. My husband ate them up happily. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Gratin (Barefoot Contessa)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "After seeing Ina make this on the show I wanted to try it myself. I enjoyed this recipe, it was elegant and complimentary to any other side dish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites