Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PetalPower

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #159898

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yogurt Vanilla Cupcakes W/ Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By GingerPeach
    LinMarie says:

    "these were very easy to make and considering how (relatively) un-bad for you they are, they are quite superb. the cupcakes were very light and fluffy. the frosting i found a bit overpowering though and thus the 3 star rating. i wonder if anyone has some suggestions of a bit milder frosting to try? despite this, i will definitely use this recipe ag..."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great basic banana bread recipe. I only used half a cup of sugar and it was by far sweet enough, I would even use less next time. Didn't have applesauce on hand so I omitted it and it was still great!"

    Reviewed Low-Fat Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SaraStar
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the easiest cookies I have ever made and they were absolutely DELISH!!! The dough was quite dry and I had to add about 2 tbs of milk. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Def. worth a try if you are looking for an easy and tasty cookie!"

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  322 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This is GREAT and very easy. I have made it many times - using a mix of apples and pears and using only pears - but I always double the oats, the cinnamon and I normally use less butter. Very good basic recipe. It is a KEEPER!!!"

    Reviewed BisQuickie Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "So much easier than yeast cinnamon rolls! I found that these keep much better than the yeast-based rolls as well. I quite like the saltiness of the Bisquick mix but my BF was a bit confused by the different taste / texture. Worth a try and suited me well, but may not be for everyone. "

    Reviewed Betty Crocker Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very easy recipe and very tasty. More like brownies but still very nice. We found that they tasted better 2 or 3 days after baking...they didn't last much longer than that! Not too sure why I have only given this 4 stars - I guess it is because they weren't too cookie-ish. So simple though. I will be making these again!"

    Reviewed Death by Chocolate Cake Aka Chocolate Heaven Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super easy and fantastic. I didn't use nuts or peanut butter morsels - just lots of chocolate chunks. It is by far the best cake I have ever made - even if it did start with a mix. I iced the cake with "Whipped Chocolate Frosting" - Whipped Chocolate Frosting instead of the icing listed here. It worked out great. I wi..."

    Reviewed Lower-Fat Chocolate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy recipe to make and turned out great. I can't believe it hasn't been reviewed yet! Not too sweet or sickly but still loads of flavour. You would never guess it is lower cal. Why bother with the higher fat version?!?! Good recipe Chris!! Will def. make again!"

    Reviewed Potato-Crusted Lentil Hotpot

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By VegeMight
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a staple in our house - especially in winter. I have always made it with the addition of an eggplant/aubergine after the onions have browned. It is so good I can't imagine it without eggplant. I always use tinned tomatoes and way more spices than the recipe calls for as well (1 or 2 tbs!). Fantastic recipe!!!! Super easy!! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites