Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Peter J

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #222478

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    957 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lucky Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used green pepper / capsicum along with some pineapple chunks and stirred through some velvetted chicken in a wok after cooking which made a great & quick sweet and sour chicken dish."

    Reviewed Wasabi Coleslaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I just changed a few things to suit what I had available, using some red onion for color instead of the red cabbage and a handful of mixed fresh herbs rather than the cilantro. One thing I really liked about the dressing was it had a nice tang so the fairly small amount in the recipe was a perfect amount and it wasn't smothered in ..."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken With a Mint and Yoghurt Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Girl from India
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Beautiful blend of flavors (I used all the optional ingredients) and the marinade left the chicken super moist and tender. Rather than grilling I cooked in an oven on a rack and served with a mixed salad."

    Reviewed Citrus Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mama smurf
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! The citrus flavours really went through the salmon and made it super moist and delicious. I didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning so used lemon zest and pepper instead. Was enjoyed along with a light salad."

    Reviewed Indian Style Curried Lamb Shanks

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made the full recipe using two large shanks so cooked for three hours which was so tender I ate mine using a fork. The excess curry (from just making two serves) was great served over mashed potato."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Stew...for Two

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and formed a great gravy along with the really tender meat. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that I thought it needed something starchy to help counter the sweetness. Next time I'll add some potato chunks and a little extra liquid at the same stage the carrots are added."

    Reviewed Blueberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I did make one fairly large change though because rather than make as a sweet sauce I halved the sugar and served with shredded turkey and it made a great combination."

    Reviewed Nuoc Cham (Vietnamese Chili Sauce for Dipping)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a beautiful balance of flavor and was a great dipping sauce for some mini spring rolls. Only change I made was to use fresh chilies rather than dried."

    Reviewed Creole Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made 2/3 of the quantity for two servings and that was plenty. I made an omelette with the reserved egg whites and served along with some bacon in a roll which made a great light lunch."

    Reviewed Perfect Baked Bacon

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea! I've used the cold oven method before with a rack although often that comes out a bit too crunchy. This was an ideal in-between and certainly makes a lot less mess."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites