Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Peter Near

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1089925

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Risotto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a rice fan, but wow I loved this recipe! Great blend of flavours."

    Reviewed Microwave Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes turned out great, big hit with the family. I love scalloped potatoes but they can be so much work. I pulled out my new mandolin to slice the potatoes, and used this recipe to make for a quick side dish. Made these first, then put them on the top rack of the BBQ while I cooked up some steak and mushrooms. They bubbled away on the..."

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  259 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "I reserve five stars for a recipe which is "the best I've ever had". My wife made these for us on Christmas morning, and I have to say they're the best muffins I've ever had. Well done!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Thin Crust Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By KP in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been trying many different thin-crust recipes to find one that works for my family. This one nailed it, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Dirt Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe with my kids (6 & 8), and they specifically asked me to come back to the site to give it five stars."

    Reviewed Chicken in a Sleeping Bag

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "My five year old and I had a great time making these. My family all put in their votes, and while one loved them and the other didn't finish it averages out to an "okay" rating. Thanks for posting this creative and fun recipe!"

    Reviewed Yummy Cheesy Corn

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty, my whole family enjoyed it. We made with no-salt-added canned corn and margarine. It came out a bit greasy, maybe because of the margarine. Next time I'll make it with less oil."

    Reviewed Cheesy Olive appetizers

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Stewie
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loves olives, but wasn't a big fan of this recipe. It was fun to make though, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  1217 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These scored well with my family, but after 25 minutes they were still wet batter in the middle. We had to cook them for almost double the instructed time."

    Reviewed Grilled Honey Mustard Sweet Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "Although the title of the recipe is "Grilled", the instructions don't actually call for any grilling. But I threw caution to the wind and did it on the grill anyways. I'm glad I did!

    Made with coarse-grain dijon mustard, which is much less spicy than most traditional dijon, but otherwise made as described but over an open flame. Everyo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites