Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Peter Pan

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #37275

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Green Beans Sauteed in Walnut Oil with Toasted Sesame Seeds

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This might be an unfair rating since I love green beans. I used olive oil since I didn't have any walnut oil. The sesame seeds added a nice oriental touch. It was so simple and easy to prepare. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Scampi Rockefeller

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and really nice presentation. I arranged the shrimps into circle in individual dishes with cooked spinach on top. My friends were so impressed, they thought I had secretly attended culinary school or dating a gourmet cook. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Spicy Thai Fish Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "The cakes were so delicious, and made good appertizer. However, I think I need a binding ingredient since my cakes were falling apart when I tried to turn them over. I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to the second batch, and that really helped. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Thai Fried Bananas,

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "An oriental version of banana flambe? I liked the crunchy batter cover the sweet and soft banana. The sesame seeds also added an interesting touch. I also refuse to believe the sky high calorie, I think 4 cups of oil in the ingredients were inadvertently included in the calculation of the calorie count. It was so easy, so fast and super delicious...."

    Reviewed Greek Style Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Risë
    LinMarie says:

    "It was extremely easy to prepare. I marinated overnight in a ziploc bag for easy cleanup. The chicken was tender and had an interesting flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Greek Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Colorful, delicious and very easy to prepare. The pasta salad tastes wonderful with or without the chicken. I brought the leftover to work and several people asked for the recipe. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Wilted Lettuce Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "An interesting concept of hot salad dressing. It was wonderfully delicious, yet so easy to prepare. I don't like the taste of raw onion, therefore I marinated the sliced onion in the vinegar mixture for a couple minutes. Removed the onion before boiling the mixture. I also used olive oil instead of bacon drippings. I sure will make this again. Tha..."

    Reviewed Tasty Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  140 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Excelent in taste and texture. They are so light and soft, so fast and easy to make. All my friends love them. The second time I made this, they helped to shape their breads. I wanted mine plain, one of the guys stuffed his bread with pepperoni before baking. We will have fun making this again soon. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Spiced Beer Batter

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. I used all the spices listed, omitted the chilies. This batter was enough for one medium onion and 2 cod fillets. The onion rings and fish fingers were excellent. It was easy and fast once the batter was ready. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Chile Lovers Spicy Three Meat Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "The heat was just perfect as expected. I also liked the consistency of the chili, not too thick, not too thin and the taste was impressive. Since this was my first time making chili, I did not modify the recipe, and it was a success. Served mine with corn bread and a salad. A perfect meal for a relax weekend. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites