Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Peytonsmom215

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #797864

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Navy Bean Pie (Muslim)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "It was hard to get people to try. But once they did, they really liked it!! The only thing is I would cut back on the nutmeg to maybe 1/2 tsp. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed 15 Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I put it in the crock pot for about 6 hours (after soaking the beans). Veggies only while simmering. Very good flavor!! I ended up putting in some smoked sausage b/c my DH is a meat eater!! I also used thyme instead of rosemary as we like that better plus 2 bay leaves. This makes a lot of soup!!"

    Reviewed Potatoes Au Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. For a 13x9 pan I used 3 Tblspns of butter and 4 Tblspns of flour and white pepper instead of black. I also used sharp cheddar (2 cups) like another said to and dried onion in each layer. It was a great hit and very easy to put together."

    Reviewed Sausage Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Damar12
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this tonight. This gets five stars not only because it has good flavor but because it is so easy to make. I used low-fat soups and 2 cups of frozen corn. Extended the baking time to 20 minutes and it was great!!! Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Cherry Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "We lived in our house for 6 years and I have never made anything from the cherries off of our cherry tree until now. My neighbor asked me when I was going to make him a cherry pie. I decided to try it. I knew the cherries were tart so I could only use them for baking. My neighbor said that it was "pretty darn good for your first pie." I think..."

    Reviewed Queso Con Gouda

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great tasting dip and a good alternative to the traditional queso that is made. I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes but it was still good. I loved the taste of the smoked Gouda and will probably use more of that when making it next time. My guests loved it, too!!"

    Reviewed No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Donna Corbin
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I had lost mine that I have been using. I cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups to cut the sweetness a little bit. Love the peanut butter in there!! Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Trying to expand my whole wheat flour recipe file. This is definitely a keeper!! Very, very good; pancakes were nice and fluffy!! I used applesauce instead of the oil. Could definitely taste the honey which is a nice change from regular pancakes. I will try the mashed banana next time as that sounds good and is a good way for my daughter to g..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff II

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By debbie8760
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some odds and ends pieces of beef that I wanted to use up so I decided to try this recipe. It was great!! Very easy. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Monster Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By grumpychef
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these this morning. These are great!! Very big!! I was skeptical about the baking time but I only had to bake 16 min. I used 1/2 baking powder and 1/2 baking soda. This is definitely a keeper!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites