Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pikake21

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #303545

    Flag as Inappropriate

    129 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepared this in the way that PardenMe247 had, and really enjoyed it. I tend to prefer chicken (regardless of sauces/added seasonings) to be in bite-sized pieces, as opposed to one big chunk. It was wonderful, straight out of the pan--however, with the main components from this recipe. Thank you for posting, Parsley!"

    Reviewed Korean Zucchini- Hobak Chon

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By graciethebaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty, but perhaps a little seasoning added to the flour (or directly after taken from the pan) will add to the flavor. Otherwise, in the future i will use panko instead of plain flour. Thanks, graciethebaker."

    Reviewed Mexican Hot Corn

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By spaceace
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Easy and quick. These are items that are in most people's kitchens, so it's a nice way to spice up the same 'ol corn :) Thanks, spaceace."

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken and Baby Bok Choy

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the flavor, and the crunchy offerings of the cashews! After taking the cashews out of the pan, I let them rest on some paper towel on a plate--then sprinkled them with a little bit of salt. I will definitely make this again. Like another reviewer, I was looking for a new way to use my baby bok choy from my organic produce delivery. We're ..."

    Reviewed Hot Stuffed Cremini Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Cynna
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty! I had about 8 oz of cremini mushrooms, but I'm afraid they were too small. I used them, but had to run out and get extra mushrooms. To top that off, we ended up with excess in terms of the butter mixture--no need to worry, as I can use that tomorrow on baked potatoes! Thanks for posting, Cynna!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Microwave Baked Potato

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastically easy to prepare! Baked potatoes in minutes--perfect for lunch, or to go along with dinner when you've come home and can't be bothered to wait for an hour. I've topped these with tomatoes and green onions, along with the other ingredients. Lovely! Thanks, Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Bajan Beans

    Handle
    Friday, May 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to prepare, but you definitely need a pan that can be covered! otherwise, the rice doesn't turn out as nicely. Next time, we'll probably add a little bit of tofu to the mix--and maybe some more heat!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Quick 'n' Easy Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, and simple to prepare. Once everything is grated, you just mix and dump :) I think that personally I would have preferred a crust, but it didn't necessarily need one. Would be great for brunch, when you want something a little lighter (and possibly crustless). The flavor was well-rounded--I didn't go above and beyond with any other s..."

    Reviewed Sela's Pineapple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very much the "Tongan" version of pineapple pie :) The meringue keeps the pineapple filling moist...you can add a bit more butter to the filling (as I did), and also a couple of dashes of vanilla. I prefer this crust, but some like it with an angel food cake-type base. Thank you for posting this lovely recipe, Missy Wombat!"

    Reviewed Banana Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lani D
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! So easy to prepare, and had that slight coconutty flavor. The basil lent a nice touch, and it really hit the spot. We love banana curries, and this one was different from the others we've had. Thanks, Lani D!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites