Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pilar2

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104283

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 3 Vegetable Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "My family thought this was a yummy side dish casserole. I used our favorite vegetables: corn, broccoli, and carrots. I used grated colby cheese. This had a good custard-like texture and will make a good side for most anything. Thanks--will be making this often."

    Reviewed Brownie Kiss Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These cupcakes were very easy to make and more than satisfied my chocolate cravings. I didn't use the paper liners. I just greased my muffin tin well and there were no sticking problems. Intensely chocolate and I am sure to make these many more times."

    Reviewed Broccoli and Wild Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Have been looking for a different side dish to serve for Easter Sunday dinner. Tried this one out on my family and it was received with great enthusiasm. Easy to make and we all thought the flavors went well together. Also liked the crunch of the water chestnuts. Thanks."

    Reviewed Incredible Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  79 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for the perfect dessert to serve for Easter dinner. Glad to announce that this is IT!!! Had a perfect moist crumb texture and exquisite fresh lemon flavor. I highly recommend this for any family or holiday occasion but especially during the spring season. Thanks, it was enjoyed by my family."

    Reviewed Chili Blanco

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This got rave reviews from my family. I used two fresh jalapeno peppers and canned navy beans. Served it over tortilla chips, just like you recommended. I let everyone sprinkle cheese over their own bowl of chili so they could get as much or as little as they wanted. Great hearty, spicy flavor. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Orange-Honey Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy!! I used this as a spread for biscuits and pumpkin bread. It was good on both. I love the flavor of the fresh orange rind. An easy thing to whip up that can transform an ordinary breakfast into something extraordinary. Thank-you Kimke."

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I never want to eat mushrooms any other way than this. OUTSTANDING!!!The sauce had just the right blend of flavors. This is a recipe that needs to be doubled because you will eat more than you think--it is that good. I am sending my husband back to the grocery store to get more mushrooms so I can make this again tonight. Very easy and a good side ..."

    Reviewed Deluxe Spiced Tea Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this to give out as Christmas presents to friends and family. Makes a nice cup of hot tea and the candies are a plus. You do need to stir a little longer to let them melt but the flavor is worth it. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Yummy Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used semisweet chocolate. This was excellent. Hot chocolate the old-fashioned way. Rich, lovely chocolate flavor and heart-warming. Thanks for a blast from the past."

    Reviewed Brandied Yams

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I am from a non-sweet potato eating family so never ate them growing up. I have recently discovered how much I like them. This recipe was superb. The potatoes were smooth and creamy with a wonderful subtle brandied and spice flavor. I made them to go with pork chops. Thank-you Nurse Di, for sharing this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites