Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    "Pink Eyed" Jim Cortina

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #119859

    From New Brunswick

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini-Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ernie's Bert
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some steamed baby red potatoes left over, and I passed them through a ricer instead of using raw potatoes, and shredded my zucchini using a mandoline, but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee. These were amazing. They didn't even need sour cream."

    Reviewed Caldo Verde With Sausage

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe! Easy, healthy, cheap. I've been meaning to eat more kale, and now that I've made this recipe once, I know eating kale more often won't be a problem at all. I was lucky enough to have a bit of home made chicken stock in which I cooked the potatoes."

    Reviewed Banana French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this this morning and it was fantastic. I used Texas Toast instead of normal sliced bread, and this batter was just enough to do 4 slices; perfect for 2. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pickled Eggs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sue in pa.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe around Easter this year, and it was wonderful."

    Reviewed Toffee Bar Crunch Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely fabulous! Things I did differently: I only put 5 toffee bars in the pudding, I sprinkled the sixth on top of the finished pie. And I also drizzled a little extra caramel sauce and some chocolate syrup over the top of the pie. This is a Toffee lover's dream come true!"

    Reviewed Mexican Chorizo

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this recipe, and used ground pork instead of the loin, and it was wonderful. Great recipe."

    Reviewed N .y. C. Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Len
    LinMarie says:

    "I totally agree with Terri F. This bread is great (I'm eating it warm from the oven right now). But I did have to lower the oven temp to 325 for about an additional 15-20 minutes. I Was thinking that whatever I have left over can be sliced, dried out and made into biscotti. "

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Marinated Tofu

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome, I followed the recipe exactly, and loved it."

    Reviewed Wilted spinach salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my Valentine's Day Dinner, and everyone loved it! Instead of green onions, I sauteed some shallots with the bacon. My girlfriend loved it! Thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato & Pear Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Strawberry Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for my Valentine's Day Dinner, and it was a smash! I substituted apple for the pear, and didn't use the lime juice or maple syrup. But other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Great recipe, highly reccomended!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites