Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pinkytz

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #287246

    Flag as Inappropriate

    68 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peach Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good salsa and so versatile. Had it with chips last night and had it over a poached egg/sauteed spinach breakfast this morning. Added a little more heat with red pepper flakes. Used mint in place of cilantro. The recipe made a little more that 8 half pints for me. Easy to make; delicious to eat. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Muffins With Cranberries

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist and fluffy. Would be great with nuts added too, or some coconut. Like others I also substituted applesauce for some of the oil and used about 1/2 C. whole wheat flour in place of 1/2 C. of white flour. The recipe made 15 good sized muffins. Will definitely use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Sicilian Chicken Thighs (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By CJAY
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH said "Now this is my kind of sauce!" Easy to make, great taste. Started with frozen chicken thighs and it was done at 3 hours on high in the crockpot. Used red wine instead of white because that's what I had."

    Reviewed Lemon Ricotta Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By King's cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Light textured cookie with slightly crispy edges. I used the amount of glaze per cookie as suggested in recipe and thought it was perfect. Pretty cookies with a great taste. Will make these again."

    Reviewed Orange Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good pound cake! I was worried that 2T. of orange extract would be too much but it was perfect. Great texture, great flavor, moist. What more could you ask for? Served it with warm dark chocolate sauce drizzled over each piece as it was served."

    Reviewed Roasted Beets

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Did it without the onions as I didn't have any. Much, much better than plain old boiled beets. The balsamic made a nice glazey coating."

    Reviewed Brown Rice (Baked)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "While this was baking the whole house smelled like Thanksgiving from the seasonings! The rice was perfectly cooked and very tasty. Only thing I would do differently next time is to decrease the amount of black pepper. Seemed to overpower the other seasonings somewhat. Thanks for a tasty, healthy recipe!"

    Reviewed Panettone Bread Pudding With Amaretto Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good bread pudding with an interesting flavor from the fruit in the panettone. I did have to cook longer, about 1 hour. Served it with Kittencal's Vanilla butter sauce."

    Reviewed Apple Bread Pudding With Vanilla Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the sauce only, to go with another bread pudding recipe. It was so wonderful on the pudding. Used left-over sauce on french toast after the bread pudding was gone. It would also be fantastic on ice cream. Just an all-around scumptious flavored sweet sauce."

    Reviewed Sue's Super Easy Halloween Candy Corn Fudge

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I had trouble with this one. When I added the peanut butter and powdered sugar to the melted marshmallows and butter it became a thick blob instead of a smooth mixture. I decided to add the candy corn and nuts anyway to see if it would sort of melt together but it never did. I mixed it the best I could and pressed it into to the pan but it was imp..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites