Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PistonsFan

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #199418

    Flag as Inappropriate

    146 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Tacos

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By LooWho
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a party - they were a huge hit. The cocoa makes it taste like a mole sauce. Very good."

    Reviewed Guatemalan Corn Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I would take the corn in the blender suggestion next time because it was hard to mash. I made this into cupcakes for my son's culture day at school. The kids liked them."

    Reviewed My Best Chicken And Rice In Wine

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made this tonight - it was very good!"

    Reviewed Grandmom Manghans Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Ann Arber
    LinMarie says:

    "Great no fail muffins. Have made them twice. Once I added walnuts and the second time I added blueberries. I like to add some vanilla to the mix and leave out the nutmeg."

    Reviewed Monastery Lentils

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this. Served it over brown rice with parmesan on top. I didn't have any sherry so substituted dry vermouth. Also, I had to sub an italian seasoning blend for the marjoram. I will have to buy some marjoram and sherry so that I can make it as written next time. It makes a lot and the leftovers were great too."

    Reviewed To DIE for Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy chicken marsala. I added onion which I sauteed while I was cooking the chicken. Also since I had tenders that were pretty thin I didn't do the pounding. My sauce didn't quite thicken up like it should though, so next time I would make sure to apply the flour a little more thickly.Updated to add: I made this again and it was perfect..."

    Reviewed Apple Orchard Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Grammabobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good and easy too! I especially like that you don't have to peel the apples. The only thing I did differently was add a little bit of cinnamon. I might cut back the nutmeg a bit the next time I make them. I think 1/2 t. nutmeg, 1/2 t. cinnamon would be good for my tastes."

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  356 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome - I can't wait to make it again. I used BBQ sauce instead of the tomato sauce and didn't really need any other seasonings. I didn't have an onion, so used about 1/4 c. dehydrated onions. I really liked this cold the next day sliced on a sandwich - it tasted just like meatloaf."

    Reviewed Astonishingly Easy "yeasty" Bisquick Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By archimageiros
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and tasty. I liked the fact that it had whole wheat flour to make it a little healthier too."

    Reviewed Quick Potato Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Anndrija
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this - we loved it! (even my picky three year old). So easy, but tastes homemade. I added a little bit of dry mustard and worcestershire sauce just because I like those flavors with cheesy things."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites