Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PixieDust

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #39277

    Flag as Inappropriate

    188 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuna Cobb Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom and I loved this salad. I didn't leave out anything but substituted real cooked bacon that I crumbled. Looked like a salad platter fit for a couple of princesses. We enjoyed it and thanks for posting this one."

    Reviewed The Sebastian

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I were in the mood for a good grilled sandwich. We both thought this one was excellent. I used Major Grey's spicy mango chutney. The spicy cabbage mixture added so much pizzazz to this sandwich. Easy, filling, and very little clean-up. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Banana-Split Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "So very yummy and delicious. The filling was rich and creamy. The fruit was very colorful. I also drizzled some chocolate syrup over the sprinkled nuts. Looked beautiful and tasted even better. Thanks MizzNezz."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is not only moist, delicious, and melt-in-your-mouth good. It is also stunning to look at. It's a shame I didn't have a digital camera to take a picture or it. I made it for a Mother's Day brunch. Highest compliments for this one. Thanks, Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Parmesan-Basil Perch

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is good for any diet plan you are on--low fat, low cal, and low carb. But big on flavor. The fish was moist and tender. I hadn't used ocean perch before but it had a nice, subtle flavor. I also used fresh basil. Thanks for a healthy recipe that my family loved."

    Reviewed Sunny Spring Lemonade

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I know spring is here when my dogwood trees start blooming. We have been having some lovely weather. Made this drink because it seemed fitting. My best friend and I sat out on the deck, talking and giggling and sipping on this delicious lemonade. Very refreshing and pefect for warm weather. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Chorizo and White Cheddar Breakfast Burritos

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my teen-age sons, who love breakfast burritos. We thought the spiciness of the chorizo sausage was very good. I liked that this was so easy to make. Hearty and 1/2 burrito filled me up. Thank-up for a recipe I will use often."

    Reviewed Cheese Tomato Potato Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner last night. It was a big hit with me and my family. Something different from my usual boring mashed potatoes. The rotel tomatoes added just enough heat to make you take notice but was not too hot. Cheesy and rich. YUMMY. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Scalloped Cabbage Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is also a cabbage-hater, but I love it. This dish was excellent. I liked the cheesy flavor. My husband's reaction was--"well, I don't hate it". He ate a big serving so I know he liked it. The breadcrumb topping was a nice bonus with great herbed flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Vanilla Pound Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This pound cake was perfection. The texture was slightly firm and the rich vanilla flavor was yummy. I made a fresh peach topping and then topped that with real sweetened whipped cream. I can think of so many ways to enjoy it. Thanks MizzNezz."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites