Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Planner

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #549669

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed David's These are Oatmeal Pancakes?

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef David Marion(alton brown wannabe)
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the worst pancakes. The nutmeg is horrible and the oats were not ground fine enough by my food processor."

    Reviewed Spinach-Cheese Balls With Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These tasted like cheese sticks. I used 9 oz of 1/2 spinach 1/2 beet greens and a bit of kale. I only had about 8 oz of ricotta on hand. I made them into patties and fried them in a bit of oil. So yummy!"

    Reviewed Strawberry-Rhubarb Crumble

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By thepitclub
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a simple and basic recipe. I really enjoyed the slight tartness. If you like it a little sweeter top with a scoop of vanilla ice cream."

    Reviewed Baked Delicata Squash With Lime Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Ellee
    LinMarie says:

    "Way too much butter. I think that 1 TBSP would have been fine. Otherwise the taste was really good."

    Reviewed Creamy Cooked Eggnog

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "What a hit! I made this per the request of a student for Eggnog. All the students and the other volunteer loved it! Just watch the temp though when making your custard."

    Reviewed Tamale Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "WONDERFUL!!!! The only substitute I made was black beans for the black olives and I used whole wheat flour. I ate the first 2 plain and then had then next 1 1/2 with cheddar. They were scrumptious. Fantastic recipe :)"

    Reviewed Turnip Puff

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe following the directions exactly. It was super easy to throw together. The taste was very turnippy and strong."

    Reviewed Arugula Pesto Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick. Easy. Tasty."

    Reviewed Fried Squash Puffs

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ec3642
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful go to recipe to use up all the squash and pumpkin that I have frozen in 1/2 cup batches. I only use 1 teaspoon of sugar and use 1 teaspoon of salt. Whipped up in minutes and devoured by all!"

    Reviewed Chickpea and Orzo Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lorrie in Montreal
    LinMarie says:

    "Would have been perfect, but it was a little greasy with all that olive oil. Next time I'll only use a tablespoon or 2. I used homemade stock, fresh tomatoes and 1/2 of the rosemary in dried form. Added a pinch of oregano, a bay leaf and some red pepper flakes for added spice. I didn't have any orzo so I threw in 1/2 lb of small shell instead. Cre..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites