Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Po Valley Indian

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #179880

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed New York Deli Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Brad Beckwith
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this just as is, though I cut it down. Everybody loved it, even our son who never eats potato salad. He asked for more even after it was all gone. Thanks for posting this, Brad."

    Reviewed Kentucky Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Ron & Joyce Ripple Sr.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! In all my twice-30 years I've never been able to make a decent biscuit. Today, with 25 minutes to mealtime, I decided to try this recipe. Didn't have any shortening...did have butter in the freezer! Lopped off about a 1/3 cup and GRATED IT (large hole) into the flour. Easy...effective...excellent. (I'd cut down on the salt next time, too.) Th..."

    Reviewed Pat's Best 'tater Salad (Potato Salad)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bone Man
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM-O!! We have only fusspots in our family when it comes to potato salad. 3 out of 4 raved about it (the other refused to taste it!) I didn't have any Italian dressing, so I just added the ingredients I use when I make my own home-made. Mighty tasty, Bone Man."

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, yes! Have made these several times recently. Easy, foolproof, excellent. Yesterday I dotted them with fresh blueberries before flipping them. Magnifique!"

    Reviewed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "Felix,I apologize for not having rated this until now. I've made it so many times I lost count. Special occasions -- NO occasion! -- it's great! I always hope there are leftovers (rarely) because I love the leftovers for breakfast!!!"

    Reviewed Italian Potato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mel T
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, yes, yes. Brings back memories of the only potato salad my mother ever made. We ALWAYS use flat-leat (Italian) parsley. Don't you?"

    Reviewed Blueberry Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I'm originally a New Jersey kid, too. This was easy and delicious (even if I had to use Michigan blueberries!!!)"

    Reviewed Italian Rum Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh man! I'm drooling!!! I grew up in the Newark, NJ area. This was EVERYBODY's birthday cake, EVERY year. Whether bakery-bought or home-made, this was THE cake. I don't need to make it...I can "taste" it just reading the recipe!! Tante grazie!"

    Reviewed Date Nut Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *axxo*
    LinMarie says:

    "Maggie--I loved this recipe!! Easy to make and incredibly good! I had some crystallized ginger around, so I chopped a little really fine and added it...but I know it would have been 5 stars even without it. It's addictive. Thanks!! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites