Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Poison_Ivy

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #503676

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Confit D' Oignon - French Onion Marmalade

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent! served it on duck breasts and will try on steak too!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Cream Cheese Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "It think it would have been very good if I used sugar instead of Splenda. I increased the 3/4 cup sugar to 1 cup splenda but it still wasn't sweet enough, great flavor tho!"

    Reviewed Pasta Fagioli

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually omitted the pasta used this as a soup base for my steak soup and the flavor was excellent."

    Reviewed Tzatziki

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't use the tomatoes, up the garlic and used lemon juice for personal preference, excellent! I will be using this recipe at home until I find one that is as good as the restaurants!"

    Reviewed The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 18 huge cookies instead, bake it for 12 mins as instructed, it was done but soft(which I like). I added wheat germs, flaxseeds and 1 extra cup of oatmeals, substituded with whole wheat flour, still great! I will add more sugar next time though as it was just slightly sweetened after my add-ins."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "It's not like it is missing something but the taste is strong yet different. It is ok, maybe because I used no sugar added tomato sauce and will sure to add the sugar next time although optional. A little too salty, will reduce a pinch of salt next time if I will make it again."

    Reviewed Baked Herb-Crusted Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "It was pretty good! I didn't measure the lemon juice but just slightly sprinkle them on the chicken. Unfortunately I had a hard time to get the crumbs crunchy, maybe my chicken was not dried enough?"

    Reviewed Chimichurri

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By chef blade
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! It would be nice to have a stronger flavor but not sure what should be added..."

    Reviewed Maple-Glazed Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Maybe I did something wrong, thought I followed the recipe exactly. There was no glaze texture for me, just salmon swimming in milky brown liquid when it is done. The almonds made the dish edible though. We finished this dish but I won't risk to make it again."

    Reviewed Grilled Japanese Swordfish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried it last week and hubby said he liked this way to prepare swordfish. Not so sure if I would mix it with any water next time though, depend on how much water the fish will produce from thawing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites