Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Polish Chick

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #615117

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kohlrabi & Carrots

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I loved the nutmeg. I used a bit of fresh ground nutmeg. The combination of the sweet carrots with the broccoli-like kohlrabi was delicious. Bergy always has great recipes!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Molten Lava Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cupcake-Princess
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my daughter's birthday at her request. The entire family LOVED them. What a chocolate lover's dream. Topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream melting over the top, these were incredible. They were easy to make, too. I would suggest a pinch of salt, but great recipe!"

    Reviewed Kedgeree

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Coasty
    LinMarie says:

    "I need a translation into non-metric measurements!"

    Reviewed Two Fat Ladies' Bubble and Squeak

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "A beaten egg should hold it together.
    By the way, I HAVE heard that you can use CABBAGE or brussels sprouts."

    Reviewed Sweet Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. A little salt helps the flavor. In answer to how to serve it: You can scrape it all out into a bowl and stir it all together, or just scoop it out of the "shells"."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Katherine in Alberta
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't wait to try this. One suggestion in answer to Brenda's comment: Maybe the "missing" thing is a splash of lemon juice. It helps with stronger tasting vegetables like this.P.S. I did try it- and it got rave reviews!"

    Reviewed Sugar Cookie Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MaryMc
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted fine, but did not provide the consistency I was looking for. It turned out a bit watery. Still, it made some cute Christmas cookies, so it was OK."

    Reviewed Fillet of Sole in White Wine

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "You can use flounder, whiting or halibut as well. Probably any good white fish. This is very similar to the recipe in Julia Child's cookbook. Delicious."

    Reviewed Julia Child's Reine De Saba (Queen of Sheba) Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By davinandkennard
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is divine. Since the recent resurgence of interest in Julia Child and her cook book from the movie "Julie and Julia", and this cake actually appearing in the movie, I attempted to make this cake. Rich, gooey chocolate in the center and a rich buttercream icing make it a delightful chocolate treat!"

    Reviewed Crown Roast of Pork and Stuffing

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I plan to make this Christmas Eve. All recipes I've tried from Bergy are good!! Just an FYI: I kept looking for shops that sell the "socks". They are officially called "cutlet frills", but hardly anyone in the US sells them online. Lots of British shops do, though."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites