Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pollywog

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #99678

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bahn Mi

    Handle
    Friday, May 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By OrmondEater
    LinMarie says:

    "great sandwich! I love this recipe. It has just the perfect balance of flavors. Now I don't need to buy the sandwich; I can make it."

    Reviewed Island Style Salmon Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ceezie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made and eaten this salad with gusto! Not a big fan of salmon, but just gobbled this up. Use a mild flavored salmon otherwise the salmon will overpower the other flavors."

    Reviewed Crockpot Asian Turkey and Rice Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "really really good! I did add some fish sauce to taste and chinese style noodles instead of rice, and a bit of red pepper flakes. And I didn't do it in a crockpot, but will in the future because I love using my crockpot. I just couldn't face another everyday type turkey noodle soup or turkey rice soup and this changes it up a little."

    Reviewed Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole1
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a big fan of cooked cabbage and anything tomato, so this recipe was just what I needed. I did not have tomato juice, so I used puree and beef broth. It was wonderful. I served it over brown rice to give it some bulk. I also threw in a little bit of pastrami, which I chopped finely. It turned out great!"

    Reviewed Tater Tot Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Tiny_Toodles
    LinMarie says:

    "I pretty much followed the recipe, but I can see that it really is a jumping off point for creating different tastes. This was a hit with my husband and myself."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Nut Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I liked the first batch so much I made two more-and on a 90 degree day! That's how much I liked it. I did use a pan for little loaves for two batches, and loaf pans for the other batch. I had to decrease the baking time for the little loaves by approx. 10 minutes."

    Reviewed Bridal Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BethyB
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I didn't have any Ritz crackers, so left that out. I added salt, pepper and 1 t of Spanish Paprika and a little onion powder, then served this over egg noodles. I make a similar version with the addition of one small can of chopped chilies and a couple chopped green onions, then roll the mixture up in flour tortillas and bake..."

    Reviewed Honey Poppy Seed Salad Dressing..

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been trying to duplicate a dressing for a spinach/red onion/almond salad I had at a local restaurant for the longest time. This is it!! Now I can make the salad,which is great since the restaurant quit making it!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Tuna

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't know what to do with some tuna steaks, but now I know what I will always do! This was great! I ate more than I should have, because I didn't want to quit having the flavor in my mouth! I doubled the amount of sauce, and even let it run into my veggies, which tasted good too."

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Candy C
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Chinese Chicken Salad, but I cut down the oil by 1/4 cup. I increased the vinegar slightly. I also used water chestnuts when I had no almonds one time that I made it. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites