Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pooh Bear

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #59588

    From Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  487 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Good grief this recipe was delicious! I've had this in my cookbook for years and never tried it until one night when I wanted something pretty quick. Having all the ingredients on hand was a bonus, no going to the store. We ate it till it was gone so so GOOD!"

    Reviewed Lemon Potato Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very good, and very good the next day after chilling in the fridge. It shouldn't last past that because of the great flavor and the avocados start to turn a little brown. Very nice alternative salad if you don't want to make one with mayo. Good post thanks!"

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were very good and easy to prepare. My cook time was 20 mins. I sprinkled the tops with some pretty sugar crystals. The finished product was more like a cake than a muffin but that didn't bother us or the guys at work one bit. Good recipe thanks for the post. Pooh Bear"

    Reviewed Restaurant Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  171 Reviews  |  By JuniperNW
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this sauce 3 times now, it is very good and easy to make. I've poured it over salmon and chicken then baked in the oven. Delicious! It is definately cheaper than buying a bottle of teriyaki sauce or going to your fave restaraunt depending of course where you live and what brand of soy sauce you buy. Good recipe my daughter is a freak..."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and extremely rich for us. I used 8 oz of cream cheese, 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 half and half. I used Mostaccioli (similar to penne) pasta. I think I will use milk and half and half, and also reduce the cream cheese to 4 oz. next time. Good recipe :)"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  341 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving this 5 stars as the recipe was easy to follow & the bread came out like it should. This bread however for my taste has way too much vanilla and cinnamon in it. Everyone enjoyed this bread, it is a good recipe, just not for me with the current cinnamon & vanilla measurements. :) Pooh Bear"

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for my husband's birthday as an appetizer. I used exactly 20 mushrooms and I had about 6 leftover as I ran out of "stuffing". These were very delicious and will make them again, very easy and can be made ahead for easy prep. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband requested this pie for his birthday and it came out WONDERFUL. I cheated and used a Marie Callendar pie crust, but I made homemade whipped cream to top it off. I am going to use this recipe for my favorite pie, coconut cream. Thanks for posting this easy and delicious recipe."

    Reviewed Incredible Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  79 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous cake. I didn't do the glaze step, this cake is at it's best the first 3 days. The 4th day it was very very TART but we still loved it. I served it with fresh raspberries and strawberries, chocolate dip and whipped cream for a special dessert. Thanks for the post, great recipe. PB"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so good. I am a rebel and used the skinny kind of french bread, which worked out just fine. I used 3 good sized cloves of garlic. I had some left of the butter mixture and put it on english muffins for a nice afternoon snack. Very good recipe, I will never use garlic powder or salt again :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites