Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Princess Peggy

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #375796

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Twice Baked Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple and easy and tasty! Changes: I cut the recipe in half and microwaved the potatoes for about 20 minutes. Didn't have fresh bacon, so used bacon bits. Ended up making more of the sour cream/cheese mixture, more like I cut the potatoes in half and used all the sour cream and cheese. Also, added some garlic powder. It turned out gooey ..."

    Reviewed Kelly's Midwest " Cold Remedy" Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep. This is the best. I know I'll be serving this one for a long time. It is cheap, easy to throw together, and the flavor it spot on. Just like I grew up with in my midwest town!!"

    Reviewed Tiramisu Trifle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful!!! I think that I used a bit too much of the coffee/liquor mixture though.... I thought that it would all absorb in but I got carred away. That is the only thing that I would be careful of, but the flavors came out wonderful!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "pretty good. Mine were impossible to actually stay together and the cheese ended up gooing out everywhere, but I suppose that is my fault! I also used bread crumbs as opposed to panko crumbs. I'll probably use this one again!"

    Reviewed Firehouse Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome Chili recipe. We followed it to the T and it was delicious. We topped ours with Sour Cream and cheese. Easy, delicious, AND cheap to make! Thanks!"

    Reviewed low-carb yummy chocolate cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By momof2tots
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep. This was pretty great for being so low carb. I thought it was light and airy cheesecake, almost like a mousse. It was a little bit bitter when you first taste it, but I like my chocolate a little bittersweet so it was good."

    Reviewed Miss Daisy's Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Too salty!!! I believe that this recipe has potential, but the salt was VERY over powering. I will omit it next time. It may have been my fault though because I halved the recipe and maybe it doesn't work out the same if you reduce the portions. Sorry I didn't like this better!"

    Reviewed Grilled Orange and Bourbon Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Babs in Toyland
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I love this recipe. We make it at least once a month. We like it the best when cooking it on the grill on top of some aluminum foil. That way you can pour the marinade on as you are grilling it to make it more juicy and flavorful. We also marinade it for a VERY long time! Can't get ENOUGH of this marinade!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites