Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Prissbucket Black

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #39347

    From Bend, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a southern girl, but visit Georgia often on business trips. One of the things I look forward to is the sweet tea - and I'm not a tea drinker! The addition of baking soda to this takes away the bitterness that turns me away from most tea.Thank you for such a delicious beverage recipe!"

    Reviewed Zesty Low-Fat Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe just as Bergy has written it and really, really liked the result. My entire family has asked that we make it again this week! It took only minutes to prepare and I prepared rice and fresh vegetables in the short time it took to bake the dish.The sauce has a delicious flavor, too; it's all just right!"

    Reviewed Perfect Brown Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Susan Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh! Last time I made brown rice, I threw it out, along with the remaining rice in the package. It was terrible! I halved this recipe, and used one cup of chicken broth I happened to have leftover in the refrigerator. I added basil and garlic pepper to the water/rice mixture before baking. I did have to bake it all for about 1 1/2 hour..."

    Reviewed White Clam Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has a delicious flavor! My entire family loves it, and as it says, it's very easy to make. Thank you, Loves2Teach!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Brandie Crossley
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is delicious! Every time I make it, my kids' and their friends devour it! My daughter even loves it, and she claims she doesn't like broccoli! I did add cauliflower, and we all like that variation. Thank you, Brandie!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! My entire family enjoyed it, and we have some picky eaters. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and the chicken turned out a bit dry - next time I will follow your recommendation of using the thighs! The whole dish has a wonderful flavor. This will definitely become a regular at our house!"

    Reviewed Artichoke and Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for the great recipe! I love artichoke hearts in recipes, and sat down to find a recipe that appealed to me. I am lucky to have found this one! I cut up the chicken, as was suggested by one reviewer, and really liked it that way. I'm looking forward to having this again!"

    Reviewed Apple Pear Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this salad for 12 women that had come over to play Bunko. All of my guests asked for the recipe! This salad has a wonderful, unique flavor that makes everyone want another serving! I found it isn't great the following day, as everything has a strong onion flavor. I used apple cider vinegar, and look forward to trying balsamic vinegar ..."

    Reviewed Rice A Roni Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Yooper, this is a family favorite! I made this recently, and increased the mayonnaise to about 2/3 cup, added about 1/2 tsp. horseradish, and 1 tsp. vinegar. We think it's even better!"

    Reviewed Super Spaghetti Squash With Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Soraiya Wilkins
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never tried spaghetti squash before, and with a friend's encouragement, decided to look up a good recipe with recipe zaar. I love it, and may never try spaghetti squash another way. Thank you for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites