Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PsychRN

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #573418

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  510 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for 2 hungry teenage girls having a sleep over at my house. They were a hit. Sent a few home with the visitors the next day and DD complained that I had given away "too many" of her cookies."

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "I only made half a recipe but wish I made the whole thing. Very warm and comforting on a dreary,
    rainy, winter day. I'm trying to save the leftovers to take to work tomorrow but the bowl in the fridge is calling my name! Thanks for a great recipe Little Bee."

    Reviewed Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  97 Reviews  |  By mahatfield
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Have made this oneseveral times and it always turns outmoist and delicious. The only changeI make is to add 1 teaspoonful ofcinnamon to the cake batter andI add 1 teaspoonful of instant coffeeor espresso powder to the icing. It'salso a quick, easy cake to stir up."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1178 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked this cake and I'm not usually a cake fan, more of a pie girl. I made this planning to share it at work and with family. Didn't happen! I skipped the freezer part, no room in mine. It was verymoist even without this step. Willcertainly make again. Thanks Rhonda "J" for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  570 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "the texture of this rice is right on! the flavor is not quiet what i'm used to. i'll try it again using some smoked chili powder and alittle cumino. i've tried to make mexican rice before and it was always too wet. thanks pot scrubber for giving me the secret formula to perfect rice."

    Reviewed Mama's Fruit Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "you're so right about the ease of this recipe! my sister invited us to a last minute BBQ and i was able to throw this together in just a few minutes. i used canned peaches and frozen blueberries. no one could believe the secret to the crispy crust was plain 'ole white bread. thanks mama for a recipe i'm sure i'll be using again and again."

    Reviewed Pecan Pralines

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe and have made it many times during the holidays.They are rich and creamy but a couple of small tweeks send them over the top.Toasting the pecans first really enhances their flavor.I usually bake them in a single layer on a baking tray at 300 degrees for 10- 13 minutes and cool.Finally the real kicker to make your praline's disti..."

    Reviewed Cheese and Meatball Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MirandaLee
    LinMarie says:

    "My Mom has been making this soup for years and it is always a big hit with the family.She usually hosts an annual "soup and bread" party for church friends and familya week or so before Christmas.Every one one brings a favorite soup,homemade bread and desserts.We always have a great time and reading this recipe reminded of all that.Sometim..."

    Reviewed Borracho Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these twice now and theycame out great both times.I have always wanted to try and duplicatethe beans at my favorite Tex/Mexrestaurant;now I can.I did use ahamhock instead of bacon for moresmokey flavor and cooked in the crockpot for 7 hours.It will be aregular item at our house from now on.Thanks SusieQusie!"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1120 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent sauce!I'm not much of a spaghetti fan and made this mainly for my husband;we boththought it very tasty.It made a huge amount so I served the leftovers with my Labor Day BBQmeal for family;they polished off the dish and asked for copies of the recipe.Thanks Sharlene for thegood eats."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites