Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Qmeg

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #219618

    Flag as Inappropriate

    61 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lavender Shortbread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I made them exactly as written with lavender and mint from my garden. I was worried that the mint would be overpowering, but you couldn't taste the mint at all - it just kept the lavender from being too strong. The texture on these was perfect, a delightful buttery, crumbly, crisp cookie. I wrapped my dough into logs and cut them in..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Skeeter
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly, but it didn't taste good, and the mouth feel was gross. I ended up throwing it away. It looks like everyone else had better luck with it, so it's quite possible i just did something wrong. Oh well! :("

    Reviewed North African Fish Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very pleasant soup and a nice change from regular fish. All five of us ate it, even the toddlers."

    Reviewed Unbelievably Easy Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "I really, really like this recipe. It's simple and quick, and the variations on it are endless. I prefer to cook this with carrots and to add some bouillon cubes for flavor."

    Reviewed Tasty Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  140 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "These make great hot dog and hamburger buns. I do usually need a little more flour than called for, and i use powdered milk in place of regular."

    Reviewed Chocolate Hummus

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ~la petite chef~
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to admit that when i saw this recipe, my first impression was 'Eww! Glick!' But I knew that I had to try it. The kids loved it because texturally, it looks exactly like cookie dough, so when I gave them spoonfuls of it, they thought they were getting away with something. I omitted the peanut butter, because one of the recipients was..."

    Reviewed Chewy Vegan Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easily one of the best cookies i've ever eaten. We're eggless, but not milkless, so i used regular cow milk in place of the soy. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Vegan Cut-Out Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By hipbonez
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally, an eggless sugar cookie that can be rolled and cut easily and holds its shape! My son is allergic to eggs, and a good eggless cutout cookie has been one of the hardest things to find in years of searching. I didn't have any applesauce on hand, so i used 3/4 cup oil and they came out fine. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed New England Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This might be the most delicious hot chocolate i've ever tasted! Next time, i will decrease the sugar just a tiny bit, but that is the only change i would make."

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttermilk Panna Cotta

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By StickyToffee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty yummy. My kids really enjoyed it. When i make it again, i think i will use homemade buttermilk, rather than store bought for a sweet cream taste rather than cultured. I had mine topped with caramel and it was delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites