Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Queen Butter-Bean

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #582788

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Krab Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Knitting Granny
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! My husband and I keep kosher so we used artificial-kosher "crab"...I served this on Friday night and went and bought more of the ingredients on Sunday so that I could make more of this yummy salad (at my husband's request). Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I will put in our family cookbook and will make often!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Morningstar Farms vegetarian "chicken" meal starters for this recipe instead of the chicken. I keep kosher and we don't mix meat and dairy, so this little substitution on your recipe made a quick but very yummy dinner for my husband and I. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Cindy Hartlin
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at cooking brown rice and it turned out very nicely. After taking the rice out of the over I added some mushrooms that I had sautéed with some olive oil and fresh dill. The rice itself had such a great texture, so I will be using this method again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  259 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "Warm, apple-y, little bites of autumn!!! I am waiting for batch number two to come out of the oven. The only thing I changed was that I used non-dairy margarine (Earth Balance), and I substituted non-dairy rice milk for the buttermilk. I keep kosher and I needed a dairy-free dessert to serve after a meat dinner, and these are perfect. Thanks so mu..."

    Reviewed Famous Challah

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  109 Reviews  |  By Tante B
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this recipe to make my Sukkos challahs. I made several mini round loaves and three braided ones. This was my first time baking challah, and they turned out so nicely! The whole house smelled wonderful. Everyone loved them so I am making this one my signature challah recipe!"

    Reviewed Egg Peeling for Egg Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By newtocookingm&m
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! It works! I'm shocked! Thanks for the great tip."

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  453 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the pineapple by mistake, but the cake was very moist! After one bite my fiance (and his mother) both agreed that I should make this one again!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "*****BRILLIANT*****You just made an asparagus lover out of me! This is THE way asparagus should be eaten, hands-down! The balsamic vinegar accentuates this vegetable perfectly. Thanks so much Ma Duck!P.S. I had to make a second batch of this asparagus because I "accidentally" ate the first one before it got to the table...oops."

    Reviewed Candied Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I made your acorn squash recipe because for the Jewish high holiday season, it is customary to eat sweet foods. It turns out that I made too much for the small crowd we had for dinner that night...but the good news is that I have been eating leftovers of this for the past two nights! The maple Syrup really made it yummy! Thanks Tonkats."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites