Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Queen Zan

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #463302

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simple Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and simple. baked about 10 min. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Refried Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Usually when i make refried beans i just cook 'em until the liquid dries up. by adding the beeer and cooking longer, they wound up with a very nice texture."

    Reviewed German Sauerkraut and Potato Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "VEry good! I ddint' want to deep fry (too expensive to use all that oil) so i made patties instead of balls and used half the amount of oil. Used half shortening h alf bacon fat. Superp!"

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Syrup Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "(disclaimer-Normally i try to make a recipe exactly as written so my up front apologies for all thes substitutions - i'm trying to limit grocery store to 1x per week and keep the food budget LOW.)The brownies were Great! I substituted agave syrup for sugar (and used about 1/3 cup, it is sweet!) and onlyh ad 1/2 cup flour so used almond meal and ..."

    Reviewed Beetnik Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, not overly sweet. I did substitute 1 cup agave syrup for the sugar (i was out of sugar!). I also used fresh grated beets. It did need frosting and was more a "grownup" cake in that is was rich but not so sweet."

    Reviewed Blender Quiche - or Whatever You Have in Your Kitchen Leftover

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (27 people found this helpful) |  182 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "you can also follow the same directions but in a muffin pan. Then freeze the indivdual quiches and microwave for a quck breakfast."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Pea Soup With Ham Bone (Crock Pot or Stove Top)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "who would have thought something so simple as pea soup could be so good! thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy Sweet and Spicy Kettle Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "This is GREAT. I had leftover popcorn and was looking for something to do wtih it. I followed excatly except i had no white pepper so used a black but cut it down a bit. I also used a bit less cayenne.Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I too liked the worcestshire sauce. Normally I would have added some yellow mustard. this was a great difference. thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites