Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    QueenAstroPirate

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #650695

    From Asheville, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By undertkr
    LinMarie says:

    "perfect! my ultimate quick-fix sweet-tooth solution. make sure to take them out of the oven by about 10 minutes, might not seem quite done, but they are. delicious!"

    Reviewed Tuna Cheese Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By BarbieQ
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I halved it too but still used 2 cans of tuna, and used multi-whole-grain macaroni instead of regular. I also added onion powder, 1.5 cups frozen peas & 1.5 cups frozen broccoli to beef it up. Topped it with crumbled wheat toast mixed with the extra cheese. All-in-one meal, and tons of leftovers! Will save this one, thank you."

    Reviewed Banana Oat Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Kathy-Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific base recipe for muffins. I made a few changes though... substituted applesauce for the butter, except for 2 tbsp. Half of which I mixed with brown sugar and nuts to make a topping. I also added some grated carrots, raisins and extra spices (including lots of ginger & cinnamon). Made it a second time and added an apple, chopped into medium..."

    Reviewed Skillet Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted vegetable oil for the shortening... not sure if it was that or something else... I found this to taste good but was too dry. Maybe I overcooked it, but I think I took it out in time. The top was barely golden brown. The flavor was good though."

    Reviewed Maple Collard Greens

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Suzy_Q
    LinMarie says:

    "Sweet collards was a nice change of pace. The maple flavor was complementary. I added a splash of white balsamic vinegar at the end... might be weird but I thought it went well and added a touch of acidity that it needed. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1011 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect and easy pancakes! I would double the recipe next time, made about 5 medium cakes."

    Reviewed Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake With Raspberry Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a double shot of espresso from a local coffee house and diluted with water to make one cup. I also used unsweetened frozen raspberries and simmered down with Raw Sugar and strained them, thickened with some cornstarch. Topped with homemade whipped cream, I called this a De-constructed Raspberry Cafe Mocha, absolutely delicious! Super rich..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites