Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Queer Eye in the Kitchen Guy

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #146187

    From Shoreline

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crispy Tofu With Sweet & Tangy Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Chef #687512
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! Used sriracha instead of sweet chile sauce. We like spicy HOT, so will try this again tonight with more sriracha and or chile garlic sauce. Also pressed it for about 1/2 hour and it came out nice and crispy. Definitely a keeper! Thanks Chef!"

    Reviewed Refried Beans Without the Refry

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is our go to recipe for beans! They are even delicious unmashed. See my review of Simpy's Carnitas, Recipe #202935!"

    Reviewed Simpy's Carnitas

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Chef Broncodon
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this over the Fourth of July week end! Delicious! Am making again this week end. Am going to add a jalepeno and a little salt. Am also going to try braising on Friday and finishing in the oven on Saturday to save some time!
    UPDATE! - Made this for the third time this week end. Started on Saturday with six pounds of pork and ad..."

    Reviewed Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Lucky Clover
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! Unfortunately, they don't make 18oz cake mixes any more, only 15.25oz. After a little research, I decided to add about 2 TBSP flour vs. the recommended 5-6. I also used 1 1/2 cups blueberries but want to try up to three next time. Lastly, I heavily greased and floured the pan and ended up baking for 55 minutes. Really..."

    Reviewed Roasted Potatoes and Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a staple! Have also made it with brusselsprouts, adding them at the beginning. I have also added two pork chops that were brushed with olive oil and salt & pepper after 15 minutes and turned them after the second 15. They came out perfect, and everytihng was done in one pan!"

    Reviewed Tasty Tamale Pie - Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chicagoland Chef du Jour
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed exactly except for more olives. The "crust" thickened really fast and was a little hard to spread, but tasted like a really good tamale. Next time I'll use HOT salsa & add an additional jalepeno or two and serve with sour cream. We had a ranch salad on the side and it was a perfect dinner! A definite keeper!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Artichoke, Chicken and Olives

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy & really good! Used about 2 lbs of thighs, and still easily could have added more chicken. Only used 2 tsp curry, definitely will use at least 3 next time. Also used green olives and capers as suggested. Still neeeded salt. Will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Until now, I HATED cauliflower, no matter how it was prepared! I am making this agsain for dinner tonight & can hardly wait! We found though that on hour was too long to bake. I used a coated pan, so that might have made a difference. KellyMae, you have made a caluiflower lover out of me! Thank You!"

    Reviewed Reuben Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Karen B
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now one of our top 10 favorites! Will never make grilled ruebens again! It was even better reheated for lunch. Thank you Karen for sharing!"

    Reviewed Fried Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites