Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RSHDiva

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #34610

    From Needham, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Crumble Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jennifer W
    LinMarie says:

    "I was disappointed in this recipe because it had a rather raw dough quality to it. I baked the crumble as directed, but after 15 minutes of not getting much browning, the lemon filling was getting rubbery. Will try it again and bake the base, then the rest. Flavor was good."

    Reviewed Lemon Bisque

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooh, this is so yummy, not just for after a meal, but the sweet counterpart to Chicken Noodle Soup when you are feeling under the weather. An added bonus is how easy it is to make. Try it, REALLY!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Plunge

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "THis is perfect for serving a crowd and actually works out better than dipping strawberries, on which the chocolate hardens and can separate, making a big mess. There is a little technique to twisting the berry once it has been dipped, so that no dip drips... kind of a curlique."

    Reviewed German Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jann Edwards
    LinMarie says:

    "After the first time, this is an easy pie to make, because you see how simply the ingredients go together. My mom used to make a similar one, and I am delighted to add this to my repetoire again. So very delicious."

    Reviewed Spinach Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Joy Boss
    LinMarie says:

    "Did anyone notice the ingredient list calls for baking soda but the directions refer to baking powder? I wonder what difference anyone has noted."

    Reviewed Mushroom Puffs

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These are yummy. I have made them with the addition of 1/4 cup bleu cheese crumbles, and it is a memorable addition."

    Reviewed Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty... a little less potent flavor than most bruschetta toppings have, but that's not necessarily a bad thing."

    Reviewed Savory Cheese Dollars

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These have the texture of Lorna Doon cookies, with a nice, cheesy flavor. Perfect to have on hand to go with drinks before dinner. People raved! I used hand-grated sharp cheddar, and a little jack cheese. Plan to experiment next time with pulverized gorgonola and a tinch more flour to offset the creaminess of that cheese. "

    Reviewed Szechwan Shrimp (Chili Shrimp)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Jessica K
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous! Just like I had in Japan, and probably even more delicious had I not spilled half the combined liquid ingredints on the floor!! Still it emerged a winner. Will make this again and again. Used Sweet Thai chili sauce also."

    Reviewed Swedish Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Amy D
    LinMarie says:

    "I would highly recommend this to beginning cooks. It will make your reputation, and it is simplicity itself. Making it with real butter is key, in my opinion, as the taste comes right through. Even committed non-dessert eaters love this. A dash of cardamom is also nice on the apples, or perhaps the Baking Spice from Pampered chef #45672."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites