Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachel Castle

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #53002

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    95 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Cabbage Sweet & Sour

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "I did make a few changes because of the ingredients on hand. I used regular white vinegar, and added a peeled-diced gala apple. I didn't think I wanted a beef broth base so I just used a very small amount of water. The family liked it!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe just as directed. They were good but seemed to be missing something. I think maybe just a little sugar, like 2 to 3 teaspoons mixed in with the dry ingredients might be all it needs.
    I really like how easy to mix up they were, no separating eggs, etc. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! The only change I made was that I coated the salmon with Panko Japanese style bread crumbs, topped with the green onions...it was delicious.
    Thank you for posting.
    R. Castle"

    Reviewed Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a triple recipe and it worked and tasted perfectly! FYI, I didn't add the paprika because I was making the mayo for a recipe, but next time for just regular mayo I think I might try using the variation idea at the bottom of the recipe. Thanks for posting a great recipe!
    Rachel C."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Chicken Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! This replaces my previous recipe. Thanks for posting.
    Rachel C."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, May 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this dough and sauce tonight just as directed and it was really good. Thanks for posting a great recipe.
    Rachel C."

    Reviewed Thai Dipping Sauce for Spring Wrap or Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Not like this really needs another review... I just made this and it is still hot off the stove. I can tell already that I'm in love. It tastes really good. Thanks for posting.
    Rachel C."

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this just as directed and add raisins...it's very good. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.
    Rachel C."

    Reviewed Coq Au Vin Fondue from "the Melting Pot"

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By darthlaurie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a fondue dinner I just had tonight. This was really good and I will be using this recipe again I'm sure. Thank you for posting.
    Rachel C."

    Reviewed Nick's Pizzelle Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Marcie H
    LinMarie says:

    "I am in the process of making these right now. I just got back from the Goodwill where I found what looks to be a brand new Pizzelle iron :) I made the first half with out brandy and the second half with brandy. We definitely like the brandy in it better. I think I would use about 1 to 2 tablespoons for the whole recipe. And of coarse sprinkle wi..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites